Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Kyriad Hotel

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
         
 

We welcome reviews of Kyriad Hotel . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Kyriad Hotel?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5  Number of Kyriad Hotel Reviews: 2
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   11th 14th September
Reviewer: Arayana Manchester, United Kingdom     October 10, 2005
Type/Class of room (Standard,Family room comprising of two single beds and a bunk )
The rooms are spacious and very clean and very welcoming. Each room has ample storage and wardrobe facilities, television and telephone, refreshment facilities and an electronic safe. Each room is equiped with an ensuite bathroom with shower and hairdrying facilities. The rooms are cleaned daily but gives guests the option of opting opting out of this by placing a 'Do Not Disturb' sign on the door. The bathrooms are left hygenically clean and are replenished each day with clean towels, fresh soaps and shampoo.
The hotel has two bars. One is situated by the foyer and the other being in the restaurant area. The foyer bar is very spacious and very comfortable with very friendly table to table service. The hotel also boasts a Disneyland shop which is open from 9am until 10pm.
The restaurant is very large and operates a self service continental breakfast buffet with a large selection of various pastries, cerials,meats, fruit and cheese and a selection of hot drinks or various fruit juice all of excellent quality. The evening meal operates on a menu and table service system. The food is of high quality french cuisine.
A shuttle service operates every 10 minutes from the front doors of the Kyriad hotel to station at the side of Disneyland Paris. The journey takes approximately 5 minutes and you are met with extremely friendly drivers. Allthough there isnt a shuttle from the Kyriad Hotel itself to Charles De Gaulle airport, the shuttle will take you directly to the Disneyland station where you can board another coach to the airport.
The overall impression of the hotel is that it is basic but very comfortable and affordable with friendly and welcoming staff. I would highly reccommend the Hotel Kyriad and look forward to future visits.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   15-11-2003 and 19-11-2003
Reviewer: saskia Netherlands     November 22, 2003
This trip to DLP we stayed our first and last night at the Kyriad hotel (15-11-2003 and 19-11-2003). The other days we slept at the Seqoia Lodge hotel (because those days we booked including park entrance). We only slept at the Kyriad hotel, so we didn't book it in combination with the entrance of the park. The hotel was booked by internet and we had to pay 94.00 Euro for the first night and 74,00 Euro for the last night (it was stupid that we didn't search better on the internet because the first night we could have saved money. An other site asked only79,00 Euro for the first night). This was with breakfast included.
The hotel was very new, but really good and it looked like a couple of French farms. The room was small (one double bed), but very complete and clean. We had a tv with only a few channels and most of them were French. There was also a watercooker and the bathroom was great. There was a hairdryer, a bath, a washing-table and a toilet. The reception area was nice, there was a little bar, a sitting area and a Disney shop. The dining area was simple, but breakfast was really good (self service). We also had dinner there, the food was good, but we personally thought that you could eat at better places for the same money.
At the entrance there were busses to the park every 20 minutes. The busses took about 15 minutes to the trainstation (we went to Paris from there). When we came back from Paris we missed the bus and decided to walk to the hotel. This was a long walk (about 40 minutes). We found out that the first Disney hotels were situated around the park and that the new ones were located in an erea behind the Santa Fe hotel.

To be hounest the Kyriad was a really good hotel for little money if you want to stay overnight without entrance to the park. If you want to stay at a hotel with the park entrance included you'll get the hotel Cheyenne for the same price as the Kyriad hotel. In that case I would advise to stay at the hotel Cheyenne because it's nearer to the park and it's better themed.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page