Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Plaza Inn

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Four stations offer pasta, fried chicken, pot roast, salads and desserts.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Plaza Inn . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Plaza Inn?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5  Number of Plaza Inn Reviews: 18
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April, 2012
Reviewer: ralfrick San Francisco Bay     April 22, 2012
For clarity, my ratings are by comparison to restaurants within the Disneyland Resort only.

Somehow The Plaza Inn became the last counter service restaurant for us to try inside Disneyland, and it immediately shot up ahead of some of the others. We were there for dinner during Spring Break, and there weren't that many in front of us just prior to the 2nd parade starting. Being two, we decided to get chicken and pot roast, so each of us could try both. Except for the meat and gravy, everything else was the same.

Was pleased that a choice of mixed/white/dark was offered, & 2/3 pieces were the big ones, and they were all fresh and flavorful. Of course, 4 pieces would make this a good plate to split for 2 people. Roast was very tender, but if you eat slowly, the last bite or 2 suffers from cooling. It is also the most civilized of the counter services, not only in surroundings, but in the plates/utensils that weren't made of plastic. I have no doubt that we will return to the Plaza Inn.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Friday, Dec 7, 2007
Reviewer: WhichIsStitch Flagstaff, AZ     December 27, 2007
I have been enjoying the Plaza Inn since I was a kid. I wish the breakfast was still available here without the character breakfast but for now I am happy with the lunch/dinner option. The last time we had been here was September '06 around the week after Labor Day. I was disappointed to see much of the park needing attention especially with regard to trash being picked up. At that time, it was a struggle at the Plaza Inn to find a table that was clear enough to sit at. Many people were simply clearing the tables by piling dirty dishes on another table. Our recent visit was dramatically different. The restaurant was spotless with many clean tables available. The decorations were beautiful with holiday music playing very softly in the background. My food choice was the chicken!!! I love it and had forgotten how much you get. I love the option of just the white meat as well but there is no way one person could be able to finish both the huge pieces as well as the rest of the potatoes and vegies! My husband got the roast beast (beef) which he had complained about last time being full of fat and gristle. Not so this time as I watched him consume the big quantity quickly. We should have shared the Yule Log dessert but since that is the first item you see our eyes were definitely much bigger than the room left in our tummies!
The dessert was light and delicious and the presentation was beautiful. Even though this is a sort of a cafeteria arrangement, it does not seem cafeteria like ....... hope that makes sense. The only thing I might change would be a few more choices than the chicken, pasta and beef. Not sure what but one or two more entrees might be nice. I still love love love the chicken and hope that part never changes!
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Sunday, September 16, 2007, 12:15 pm
Reviewer: Andrew (andrew@mouseplanet.com) Palo Alto, CA     November 08, 2007
What we had: Broasted Chicken (Jen), Cobb salad (me).

Not a lot to say; the Plaza Inn has the best fried (or broasted, whatever) chicken in the Disneyland Resort and the Cobb salad is always satisfying.

Service: Not really applicable, as this is a "scramble service" restaurant, where guests go to various stations to order and pick up their items. The Cast Members working the individual stations were nice enough.

Would we go back: Yes.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page