Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Thomas Cook's Explorers Hotel

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
         
 

We welcome reviews of Thomas Cook's Explorers Hotel . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Thomas Cook's Explorers Hotel?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5  Number of Thomas Cook's Explorers Hotel Reviews: 3
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 29-April 1, 2007
Reviewer: mkraemer Palo Alto, CA     April 14, 2007
Our family (2 adults, 3 children) had the crew quarters room (a room with a double bed, two twins, and a separate room with bunks) during our stay. First, it is so rare for a family of 5 can be accommodated without someone having to sleep on a terribly uncomfortable sofabed! It was wonderful that everyone had their own bed, and the beds at Explorers were quite comfortable. The room is not terribly spacious but it is smartly designed with places where you can stow your things and bags to get them out of the way. There was a kettle for hot water (we always take our own coffee with us), so that was great. It was always clean and tidy, as was the rest of the hotel property.
The breakfast buffet was very nice, and we never got the supplemental cooked food. We enjoyed the croissants, the chocolate croissants (yum!), rolls, yogurts, cereal, and fruit. We never had trouble finding a nice clean table at breakfast.
One highlight of this hotel for our children was the marvelous pirate ship that they could play on, as well as the interior play area (some evenings, we enjoyed being able to sit nearby with a good beer while they played, marveling at how they could possibly have any energy left). The GREATEST highlight of this hotel for our children was the swimming pool, with its fabulous dragon slide and other slide. This pool was excellent!
The shuttle service was regular and, as an added bonus, it stops first at Explorers, so after a long day, you get off first...or get picked up first to start your day! The bus goes right to the train station where you can get the RER into Paris or the Eurostar, if you're traveling to the UK.
We would stay at this hotel again, without question or hesitation; we thought it was terrific.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   september 2003 and july 2004
Reviewer: Isabella The Netherlands     October 16, 2004
Our family stayed 2 times in the explorers hotel and we we had a great room and a very pleasent stay. The cleaning is very good and the staff is very nice to all of the guests. We all slept great on the beds. The breakfast was normal, croissants, choclate croissants, petit pains, cereals and a lot of yoghuerts and puddings. If you want a boiled egg or scrambeld eggs, it will cost you 6,-. The buffet was great and the a la cart diner is very expensive, but it is realy nice dough. For the children there is a very big pirate ship to play on and other toys for children. The swimingpool is also very nice, it is great if you spend a day in the parks that you can cool of in the pool. The shuttlebus will take you in a few minutes to the village and the parks. I will recomand this hotel to everyone!!!
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   mid-august 2003 (3 nights)
Reviewer: aLiTa Belgium     July 14, 2004
Our family consisted out of 4 adults (2 couples) and 2 children (aged 12 and 8). The room was not very large, but wasn't claustrofobically small either. The children had a small bedroom for themselves with bunks. The main bedroom had a 2-person bed and 2 single beds. The single beds were hard to sleep in as a couple, but both the matress and the pillow were comftable. There is a small bathroom and toilet (seperated) There are not nearly enough towels for 6 people, so you might want to order some extra if you have a big family!
The buffet-restaurant has an excellent choise of continental breakfast (english breakfast optional). Many types of cereals and buns. The evening Buffet has simple but good meals. They allow you to taste before they serve you, and the price is fairly resonalble (17 pp) for an all you can eat! There is also another more expensive restaurant we didn't eat at. The smuggler's tavern is great to sit, and has a wide variety of cocktails! The hotel is actually pretty far from the park, but the free shuttle takes only 7-10 minutes to get there, and since you're the first stop, you are sure to have a seat! ;)
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page