Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Café Mickey

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Upscale dining featuring foie gras, pork ribs and an all-you-can-eat dessert buffet

    
 

We welcome reviews of Café Mickey . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Café Mickey?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5  Number of Café Mickey Reviews: 4
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 19, 2004
Reviewer: SandraVB79 (sandra@pubers.net) Brussels, Belgium     November 21, 2005
July 19, 2004: it's my birthday, and I'm 25! So, I go for a character breakfast at Café Mickey. I told the person that seats you that it was my birthday, hoping that they had something special for birthday-people, but he only looked at me and said: you can buy a chocolate birthday-cake for 6-8 people (right, we were only two) and didn't even say Happy Birthday, so that was a big desillusion.

Next to that, everything was perfect. The breakfast buffet has so many things, it's impossible to try everything! (What I do miss though, are Mickey-shaped waffles and panckes - I guess I'm spoiled)

The characters that walk around come to each table, and take their time to go on the picture with you, even if you're "just" 2 adults. Usually the characters at cafe Mickey are: Mickey himself (you have to love getting a Mickey-kiss on your birthday!), Pluto, Chip & Dale, Hook and Mr Smee, the bad lion-King from Robin Hood, ...

Don't plan on going on Space Mountain or Indy right after having breakfast there, that is NOT a good idea! ;-)

On other occasions, I also had diner at Cafe Mickey. The price of the food is about the same as in the other table service restaurants at the park/hotels, but in my opinion, the quality is a little less (but still very good). BUT, you get characters walking around (and that beats everything!) Goofy, Tigger, ... they are all there! At regular times, they turn up the music, all the waiters jump on tables, and everyone starts dancing and singing. It's great fun!

It's a great restaurant to go to with children, or even with just adults, but don't plan a romantic dinner-for-two over there, because it's way too loud for that! ;-)
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 2005
Reviewer: geoffa London U.K. - WE ARE NOT AFRAID     August 06, 2005
Four adults - two children. One adult - 37th birthday. Booked birthday cake (£15) which was the most scrumptious chocolate gateau ever! (Pizza box provided for remaining slices). Evening food was delightful - great spare ribs - fabulous pasta - sumptuous chicken. Loads of freebies for the kids. Dazzling cocktails and effervescent waiters. When the cake arrived it came with Mickey, Minnie, Captain Hook, Chip and Dale, Pluto, Prince John, Govenor Ratcliffe and Magic Kingdom knows who else. The last time we saw so many characters together was in a daily parade. The star was the Country Bear who pretended to borrow rucksacks, hair grips (in fact anything he could get his paws on) and then offered birthday cake and cream on a fork and then daubed it on the birthday boy's nose whilst characters and waiting staff clapped along to "Happy Birthday". Nephews squealed with delight. Loads of great video and photo memories, laughs, disco dancing (with characters) and a conga! If you like quiet meal it ain't the place for you. For a party it's 6 planets out of 5! Well done guys. Can't say we've quite had that kinda experience at the US parks.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 18, 2004
Reviewer: TweedlDum9 Rancho Cucamonga, California     January 04, 2005
When you book your Disneyland Paris package, you have to reserve your Character Breakfast at time of purchase. That being said, we were able to change the time a couple times without a problem, but you pay for it at the time of booking as well. That's fine by me, since we didn't have to worry about stashing 20 Euros per person (Adults) to eat that morning.

The Character Breakfast at Cafe Mickey was very nice overall. It paled in comparison to most of the offerings at the Disneyland Resort in California (The Storyteller's Cafe Breakfast at the Grand Californian blows them all away), but it was still nice.

The restaurant was very clean and spacious. There were tables inside as well as outside, but we stayed inside since it was cold and a bit rainy that morning.

The food was good, but many of the breakfast offerings made it seem a little too much like a 20-Euro continental breakfast. I really would have liked an omelete bar in addition to the chafing dishes of food, but we all felt like we got our money's worth.

What surprised us was that King Louie made a couple of appearances during our meal. It was funny, though, because his long arms knocked a few things over, but it was great to see a character who isn't around too often.

Our dishes were cleared fairly quickly, and there was plenty of food to go around.

One of the best things we did, though, was to make our reservation toward the end of the morning (I think it was for 10:00am). Since most people try to eat earlier to maximize their time in the Parks, we soon found ourselves to be the last ones in the restaurant. As a result, we got a LOT more attention from all the Characters than if we'd gone earlier. I don't remember the last time I went to a Character Breakfast here at home and got multiple pictures with everyone!

Service: 3 (It's a buffet, so there's not much)
Price: 4 (Character Breakfasts usually cost $20 at the American parks, so it was pretty comparable)
Food: 3.5 (Again, a lot of regular continental breakfast things)
Atmosphere: 4 (Nice and clean, but also not overly Disney-ized)
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page