Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Rainforest Cafe

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
French branch of the worldwide chain

    
 

We welcome reviews of Rainforest Cafe . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Rainforest Cafe?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5  Number of Rainforest Cafe Reviews: 3
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 2003
Reviewer: SandraVB79 Brussels, Belgium     November 21, 2005
We (3 adults: my mom, oldest brother and I) had dinner at the Rainforest Cafe. As with any Rainforest cafe, you have monkeys, elephants, thunderstorms, ... The restaurant is nicelu decorated, but it's not the nicest one I have been to (the one at Disney in Anaheim is).

I think my mom and brother had skewers, and I had the best scallop-pasta I have ever had!!!!! Delicious, I can still taste it when I close my eyes and think about it!
Every time I go, I think the desserts look excellent, but everytime, I can't even finish my entree, because the portions are rather large. The waiters are always very nice, and don't rush you, even if there is a long line waiting to get seated.

I think it can be a special nice experience for children, with all the animation, as long as they are not scared from noices because it can get rather loud in there!!

I don't remember the price anymore, but I don't think it's exaggerated.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   28th July 2002
Reviewer: carob Kent, England     September 03, 2002
We (family of four with girls aged 3 and 6) visited the Rainforest Cafe for a late dinner on Sunday 28th July 2002. We had previously visited the Shaftesbury Avenue, London branch and so knew pretty much what to expect. The waiter, who spoke fluent English, was attentive and friendly. The children received special menus and colouring stuff, which always helps, and were made to feel very welcome. (For those who haven't been before, the restaurant is rainforest themed throughout and has mechanical animals which move, sound effects and thunderstorms all going on during the meal.) Basically, the kids loved it and our visit was a highlight of the trip for them. We were able to wander around the restaurant having a look at all the different animals on display. The service was unrushed and the whole atmosphere very relaxing.

My husband had a burger, I had a veggie burger and the children had pasta. The food was average, better than some well known chains in the same price bracket, but nothing special. It was nice to have a choice of vegetarian options and vegetarian children's options.

The bill came to roughly £44 excluding tip. Our meal consisted of two adult main courses, wine, and two children's set meals including drinks and dessert.

I would definitely recommend it to families, it made eating out with the kids a real pleasure.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   05/12/2002
Reviewer: myhomedisney Portland, Oregon     August 22, 2002
My husband and I were absolutely starving when we arrived at the Disneyland Paris Resorts, so we headed into the Village to look for a place to eat dinner at. Annette's Diner and the sandwich deli were packed. We spotted the Rainforest Cafe that had no line, and figured that it sounded like a decent place to eat. We ordered an appetizer sampler. Everything was fried --like chicken wings, & calamari, I believe. It was fine, but nothing special. My husband and I had each ordered a salad also. I had the oriental chicken salad. It was really more like vinegar soup, with chicken and lettuce floaties. My husband had a chicken ceasar salad. His salad also had way too much dressing on it, and he could not eat it. Unfortunately, we had a serious language barrier with our waitress, so we didn't try to send it back or order something different.

I would definitely not recommend ordering a salad at this restaurant, but the fried foods were ok.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page