Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Restaurant en Coulisse

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Featuring burgers, chicken and pizza

    
 

We welcome reviews of Restaurant en Coulisse . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Restaurant en Coulisse?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Restaurant en Coulisse Reviews: 1
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 4, 2008
Reviewer: TweedlDum9 Anaheim, California     August 06, 2008
I wouldn't technically call this a four-star restaurant (because there are plenty of spectacular restaurants at Disneyland Resort Paris), but as far as counter-service places go, this one was pretty good and I'd definitely recommend eating there.

· Date of visit: June 4, 2008

· Type of meal: Lunch

· Service: 3 stars
Restaurant En Coulisse has a counter-service setup similar to Taste Pilot's Grill at DCA (stand in line to order and pay with the cashier, then step forward to the counter to pick up your food).
Both the cashier and expediter spoke decent English with no problem.
The service was okay -- on my first try, there was only one cashier working. That's fine, but her register was down and she told me that had been waiting almost 10 minutes for her Lead to come fix the problem. I left and rode the Tower of Terror instead.
When I came back about 15 minutes later, the register was fixed and I got my food quickly -- a nice side effect of an uncrowded park.

· Food: 3 stars
I ordered one of the "Menu" combos. Here, any of the combos will get you a good-size burger, small fries, small soda and bottle of water. The bottle of water was an unexpected bonus -- if you drink the soda with your meal, you can save the water bottle for later. That will save you from trying to find A) a drinking fountain or B) another ODV cart.

· Price: 4 stars
7 Euros for the combo I ordered.
You'll notice that most food and merchandise at Disneyland Resort Paris is cheaper than you'd expect.
While exchange rates will actually make it about the same in the end, number-wise almost everything is more reasonable than the stateside parks.

· Atmosphere: Great!
The restaurant takes up most of the right-hand side of Studio 1, which is the park's 'indoor movie set' answer to the conventional Main Street, and it is one of the best-themed areas in the entire park. You can take the food away and eat anywhere, but the chairs around the restaurant area are surrounded by props, set pieces, and lighting rigs.
That being said, I decided not to eat inside Studio 1 -- it was a little loud with all the shopping and whatnot -- so I took my food outside to a nice corner near the Tower of Terror. There were a few tables and chairs set up behind one of the 'Hollywood Boulevard' facades, and it made for a nice quiet lunch.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page