Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Candy Cane Inn

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1747 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Candy Cane Inn . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Candy Cane Inn?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5  Number of Candy Cane Inn Reviews: 35
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   November 8, 9, 10
Reviewer: whamo San Bernardino, California     November 16, 2009
Rave reviews drew me to try the Candy Cane Inn. I usually take day trips to Disneyland, but for my birthday, we stayed two nights. First, it's right next to Disneyland, and the Candy Cane shuttle is the best. At 57, it's nice to ride the shuttle to the gate, as I get enough exercise in the park. It's also nice on the way home, when you're tired, and want to avoid the after the fireworks and Fantasmic crowds. It's clean. It's cozy. It's quiet. It's comfortable. It's got the colorful Ed (a Tinkerbell fan) working the breakfast tables at their fruit, bagel, juice, coffee, or cereal type continental breakfast. It's got a heated pool. On the negative side? No view. It's got a weak internet connection. It's not luxurious. But who needs that when you spend all your waking hours in Disneyland? I'm a big Candy Cane Inn fan. I'll be back!
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October 23-24 2008
Reviewer: Iluvsnowwhite Visalia, California     October 27, 2008
I loved this inn. It was great, check in was painless, found parking immediately in front of our room. Room was great. bathroom was spotless. TV had a good range of channels. Bed was comfy. Water pressure in the shower could have been a little better, but no biggie and the drain was slow, but that always happens to me in hotels so I'm used to it. We were right by the staircase on the second floor and I thought there would be a lot of noise, but it was totally quiet. We were also right across from the pool and still didn't hear anything. The maids were kind enough to turn on our cooler for us so when we got back from disneyland the second night. It was nice and cool when we walked in the door. The bedspreads were beautiful by hotel standards. The walk to disneyland took like 10-15 minutes. I didn't partake of the breakfast or the pool so I can't comment on it. But the pool looked really nice. I would recommend this place to everyone. I would stay here again.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   2nd week in February 2007
Reviewer: lemonlime SF, CA     March 08, 2007
This was our first visit to the Candy Cane Inn and within minutes of checking in I could see what all the great reviews were about. The grounds are well kept and the property just has great ambiance. From the cobblestone driveways to the nice rooms, it's just not your typical hotel.

The service is outstanding. We had a problem with a heater and the repairman was there in mere minutes. The rooms are nice although the regular rooms don't have a microwave. The beds were pretty but a bit too soft for my liking. The breakfast was fairly simple but better then average (mainly breads, fruits, beverages).

The location of the hotel was great. It's basically the closest hotel to California Disney....a brisk 5-7 minutes from the gates. Candy Cane also has their OWN shuttle which runs to/from the park every 30 minutes. I guess some hotels share a shuttle service so you are making multiple stops which I'd thik would be annoying after a long day at Disneyland. We took it once on the way back to the hotel after Fantasmic and we were the only one's on the shuttle. The driver was very friendly.

The hotel is RIGHT next door to a 7-11 and a minimart where you can buy food, souveniers, toiletries, medications etc. There was some noise late at night with teenagers running up and down the hallway but I imagine that this is a problem everywhere. I would definately stay here again.

We paid $99 for each room (called in for managers special) and had 2 adjoining rooms. We easily slept 3 adults and 2 toddlers without the extra roll away. My husband and I shared a bed with our infant and my mom and daughter shared a bed. We stayed 3 nights. There was plenty of well lit, well sized parking spaces (we drive a minivan). They have well priced coin-op laundry facilities.

We extended our visit and stayed 1 night at the Grand Californian for somewhere around $300. Although pricey, I can see the benefit in staying for just 1 night especially if you have little kids (toddlers and under). My daughter was able to enjoy their pool and my husband and I escaped to the parks minus the kids after they ate room service and then fell asleep with my mom. The room service was OBNOXIOUSLY high pricedbut they put on a good show.....wheeled in a big fancy cart with tableclothes etc. Also when we returned from the park we sat in in front of the fireplace and had a couple drinks. It was nice to know that my mom could walk out of the room and look into the great hall and wave to us should the kids need us.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page