Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1380 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5  Number of Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Reviews: 45
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   2/25/2011-2/27/2011
Reviewer: CariBelle Bakersfield, CA     March 17, 2011
To start off with a note- When using a GPS the address the hotel provides on Harbor will not lead you to the front of the hotel, it leads you to a side where there is no enter/exit access. I didn't realize this and took the U turn the GPS suggested and had to travel down a couple of blocks to make another U turn and try it again. If you're coming from the North just turn on the side street and it leads you directly to the hotel parking lot.

This hotel was booked using the Entertainment Rate for a Standard Room so I couldn't have asked for a more affordable choice! Check in was a breeze and I pulled my car back to building 2. I like that I needed to use my room key card to enter the building, it made me feel very safe. This was very important to me since I was traveling alone. My room was on the 3rd floor and had a view of the pool. The room was very nice! Very comfy bed (1 King), nice bathroom (although a little small, I had to close to the door to use the shower), and good size fridge. I loved the Keurig coffee maker (I made a trip to their little market and purchased Hot Chocolate K Cups for $1 each) and the to-go coffee cups were great! I used one each morning on my walk to the park.
The distance to the park is not bad, having bad surgery 2 weeks prior it felt a little long at times, but I'm sure when I'm back to "normal" I wouldn't mind the distance. Easy to cross the street and walk along the opposite side of Harbor and avoid the mass of people further down.
The overall feel of the grounds is nice, the buildings look well maintained as did the hallways and common areas. I didn't use the pool but saw several people do so despite the rainy weather.
I would totally stay again!
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   07/09/10-07/13/10
Reviewer: samski Bay Area, California     July 15, 2010
Our family of three just stayed at the HoJo for the first time and had a great stay. When I called to book our room only the 2 Double rooms were still available, so thats what we got. We were able to get the AP rate for one of our four nights. ($111/night for 3 nights and one night at $59)

We checked in a little after 11pm. The front desk clerk was extremely friendly. After a 7.5 hour drive it was so refreshing to be greeted so cheerfully. It really helped set the mood for the rest of our weekend. Our room was in building 6, second floor, overlooking the courtyard. I was surprised at how large the room was, and how much storage space there was! The decor is definitely dated, but everything was impeccably clean. We ended up pulling the rollaway bed out of the little closet and setting our daughters pack n play up in there. With the door open it just fit. We were glad we tried that as it really helped her to be a little more secluded from any noise during her naps. It also kept the light from the skylights from disrupting her sleep too much. The skylights in the smaller buildings do make the rooms feel bigger but they also remove the need for an alarm clock. We were woken up by the light at 6am every morning, which I didnt really mind as we needed to be up early anyway. We could also see tiny bits of the fireworks from the skylights at night!

The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was fine (although the showerhead was only about 5 feet off the ground and so about a foot shorter than I would prefer). We used the Garden Pool once and enjoyed it very much. The walk to the park was so easy. It took us about ten minutes.

I would definitely stay the the HoJo again if I could take advantage of the AP rate. If I had to pay full price I would probably choose to pay the little bit extra and stay at a nicer hotel, but with the AP/Entertainment rate you just cant do better.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   2/14/2010-2/19/2010
Reviewer: samkj Sacramento, CA     March 05, 2010
We stayed in the kids suite for the first time. We had a great rate since I am a travel agent and received the industry rate which is 50% off retail at the time of booking, in this case $82.50 per night. This was our second stay at HoJo. We were on the third floor next to the elevator. The kids enjoyed the regular twin size bunk beds. The huge pillows were a definite favorite. The twin pullout bed was not very comfortable to me, but our daughter who used it had no complaints. When I tried it out I could feel every spring in the mattress, but I think DD is small enough that her weight (or lack of weight) made the springs a nonissue. The king size bed in the second room was very comfortable. It was so nice to collapse on at the end of a long Disney day. There is not much closet space, but we had plenty of room to unpack (we packed light, but were there for 5 nights, so we still had a lot of stuff) using the dressers and just stacked the suitcases in the closets. The minifridge and microwave were in the room with the king bed. The size of the fridge was adequate, but I could've used more space. I think next time I will plan on bringing smaller containers of milk, etc... and just restock from the shop down on the first floor. The bathrooms were large with plenty of counter space and spotlessly clean. The rooms themselves felt to be on the small side (I couldn't imagine them as a single room with more than a couple people), but since it was a suite there was plenty of room for our family of 5. That even includes room for DD's wheelchair to manuever without any difficulty.

Noise was never an issue. The freeway was loud when the balcony doors were open, but barely noticeable when closed. We did keep the fans running all night since we can't stand stuffy rooms.

We did not use the pool or pirates cove play areas. We did use the conveinent store in building 1. It was great for restocking milk and snacks.

The customer service at this hotel is second to none. They automatically updated my reservation when the suite we wanted became available. This was great since we did not have to switch rooms on our second day.

We loved the suites and have one reserved for Christmas and are hoping for a suite to open up for our June trip!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page