Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Alamo Inn and Suites

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1140 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Alamo Inn and Suites . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Alamo Inn and Suites?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5  Number of Alamo Inn and Suites Reviews: 3
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   10/21/06 - 10/22/06
Reviewer: Nattie1977 San Lorenzo, California     October 24, 2006
My kids and I go to Disneyland at least 2-4 times a year, so I have stayed at many hotels in the Anaheim area. The Alamo Inn was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The service was horrible and the rooms were filthy. Just walking around the room in our socks they litterally turned blacker than black. There was stained spots all over the floor. The air conditoner appeared to look as if it was going to fall right out of the wall not to mention all the stains on the walls. The toilet had mildrew on the side of it and the handle to the shower appeared to look like if you pulled it to hard it would fall apart in your hand. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. Extremely Disappointing
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   December 5 & 6, 2005
Reviewer: Mooshu Alameda,California     December 09, 2004
Check in went smooth and the front desk was very helpful, they let us leave our car in the lot for the rest of the day after check in with no extra charge. They served us coffee, danish, apples and muffins for breakfast. The room smelled of mold, the bathroom did not have a fan and the paint was cracked with mildew, (only a window for ventilation), our TV remote was missing. It reminded me of a 1960's motel room that has not been updated. Formica tops, lenolium floors, old faucet handles. I would not recommend.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   May 17-May 24 2004
Reviewer: Lekta (dpogue@remax.net) Portland, Oregon     August 27, 2004
First room we stayed in had a massive roach at the front entrance to greet us. Thinking it was just a one time incident, we unpacked in the room. My wife went to take a shower and another massive roach crawled towards her on the shower curtain. That is all I needed. I stormed to the front desk and demanded a change. We got a more expensive room (free of charge) on the second floor and didn't see another roach. However, the first room was unbelievably depressing as it was dark and dingy. I would suggest if you were planning on staying, make sure you get a 2nd story room. I would not recommend this hotel. Not only is it depressing, it is a lengthy walk to DL.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page