Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Anabella Hotel

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1030 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Anabella Hotel . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Anabella Hotel?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5  Number of Anabella Hotel Reviews: 15
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Sept 28-Oct 5 2008
Reviewer: ellisfamily Sacramento, CA     April 01, 2008
· Type/Class of room :Standard ( I think)

Accommodations Review: We love this hotel. We have stayed there 3 years in a row! Each year our visit has gotten better. The staff is helpful. The rooms are decent size for the price and they are CLEAN. I like the fridge and the cabinet that it is built in. Allows plenty of space for our snacks and stuff. I enjoy staying on the 1st floor the best. It seems quieter. The restaurant is reasonably priced and kid friendly. We also enjoyed the poolside bar for a late nite cocktail. Great Hotel!

· Rate/Night (for your stay): $60 (through costco pkg)

· Ease of Disney Park Access: Its a little bit of a walk, up the back of California Adventure. But not too bad if ur at the start of ur day...the end of the day is another story. We usually drive our car into the parking garage @ disneyland.

· Park Shuttle Comments: We have not used it, but it seems to be there frequently.

Pool Description/Comments: I really like the fact that they have huge baskets full of towels at the pool. It is very nice to not have to lug towels to the pool and worry about forgeting them and having to call room service!
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   February 29 - March 2, 2008
Reviewer: adriennek Southern California     March 03, 2008
We stayed at this location for a convention at the Anaheim Convention Center. I would stay there again for a convention. The only reason I gave it 3-planets instead of 4 planets is that the location is not nearly as convenient to Disneyland as the Harbor Blvd. motels are.

Cons:

My mom requested a non-smoking HCA room but was given a smoking room with a column blocking the door making entry with an ECV difficult.

The TV in my room didn't work. They appeared to have fixed it on Saturday morning but by Saturday evening it wasn't working again.

The shower could've been warmer. It wasn't cold. It was "I wish it were warmer." My mom thought it was colder than I did.

The location isn't as good as the Harbor motels for going to DL.

Pros:

The staff was very friendly.

The location is very convenient for the convention center, which was actually the focus of our trip.

The restaurant was very tasty, prices reasonable and staff friendly. The tangerine-ginger salad dressing was very good. I recommend the Tangerine Chicken Salad or ordering the dressing on a garden salad. I had it both ways as I ate there twice, once for lunch, once for dinner.

I have a more detailed description of this stay posted on MousePad, here: http://mousepad.mouseplanet.com/showpost.php?p=1200164&postcount=20
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 4, 2005
Reviewer: CrazyTrain Los Angeles     May 08, 2005
I booked a standard, one bed room from Priceline at $45/night.

The room was ample for one person, clean and included a fridge and a safe. The bed was comfortable and came with an extra pillow, plus throw pillows. The front desk called to be sure that my stay was going ok and to see if I needed anything - a very nice touch. (Although they called at almost 10 p.m.). I had the fan on all night and couldn't hear a thing outside my room.

The worst thing about the room was that the curtains don't cover the window, so I had to figure out which way to turn the blinds so nobody could see in (not a huge deal except the bed was under the window). Also, the pressure in the shower was very low.

I was put in a room all of the way at the end of the complex, with easy access to Katella and the water/soda machines. (I assume the ice machine was there as well). I drove to the park, but as far as I know, there are no shuttles. I didn't use the pool or dine at the restaurant.

I would definately stay there again!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page