Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Anaheim Days Inn at Disneyland / West

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1030 W. Ball Rd, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Anaheim Days Inn at Disneyland / West . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Anaheim Days Inn at Disneyland / West?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5  Number of Anaheim Days Inn at Disneyland / West Reviews: 3
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   November 15-18
Reviewer: mi_mous San Diego, CA     December 01, 2005
We all stayed here the week before Thanksgiving. With the rate of $59 a night.

I have to say, it was quite clean. The beds were actually comfortable, or perhaps I was just really tired when it came time to sleep.

My only complaint was the bathrooms SERIOUSLY need to be redone. They smelled of mildew, and the tiles were coming out of the grout that was supposed to be holding them in. (I don't know if all of them are like this, but ours was really bad. Perhaps because we had requested adjoining rooms??)

I did have another complaint, but nothing that the management could do about it. The rooms are close to a VERY busy road. You can hear all the noise from the street if you are in one of the rooms closest to the road. I only experienced that one night though. (I heard sirens, a person who almost ran a stop light come to a skidding halt, and a very loud stereo.. but that was about all.)

The management are VERY nice, he was even willing to let us keep our extra car in the parking lot till a certain time so we wouldn't have to pay 2 times for parking. It didn't work out for us, but we were still able to do it!
The breakfast needs a little update, or you need to get there early enough. Just donuts and danishes. Juice and Coffee.

They did have fridges and microwaves though, so we did a little grocery shopping to help out with breakfast.

Another thought about the bathrooms, the showers had immediate HOT water, which was nice to not have to wait, sometimes it even got too hot.

We decided to drive to the park since we have free parking with our pass, and had 8 people (4 adults 4 kids) with us. It was VERY easy to get into the parking structure! Just make a right hand turn, and an immediate right, and you are in the lane to go to the structure! I don't think I would try to walk from here, but it is doable.

Since it was not that warm, and we wanted to spend our time at the parks, we didn't even go to the pool, but I did see it from a distance. I know it was there, that is all.

All in all, I was happy with staying there, and if they re-do the bathrooms, I would stay there again. It really wasn't bad, for the price!!
__________________
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   July 24-26 2005
Reviewer: baosmom (ovittlv@yahoo.com) Vegas, baby!!     July 28, 2005
My husband and I wanted to stay at as many properties around the park as possible. We booked online at $89 per night, no requests or extras. We arrived and checked in without problem, we even got our first night reduced to $69 because we asked what the rate was for the time we were staying. We were put in room 302, on the third floor above the pool.
The room was dingy and thread bare. The beds were not great, but not bad either. Good thing, no bugs! Definately not worth more than $69 a night. Parking wasn't great either, barely 1 space per car. They do have a continental breakfast, however the muffins and some donuts were dry. The good thing is you take your stuff to your room on a tray they provide. Great OJ.
To get to the park is easy, but prepare to walk. You go up Ball to the light and go left which takes you into the back of the Mickey lot. Careful, cars go flying past to get into the lot. Go up to the 2nd floor and follow the signs to the tram. It took us about 20 minutes total to get to the gate with a 6 and 8 year old.
Back to the room, and this is what bothered me. We were in a hanicapped room. Which was on the third floor, farthest away from the elevator and the walk way was very narrow. I'm no wheelchair expert, but I'm not sure one could fit through, and not when housekeeping is making rooms. So, with everything factored in, I would make the Days Inn West/Ball Rd my last place to look for a room. Just too run down for the rates they are charging.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   11/21/01-11/24/01
Reviewer: disguy San Jose, California     August 14, 2002
I've stayed at a Days Inn before in the DLR area and was happy with it so I thought I would try this one. The rate was 44.10 a night for a *suite* (If you can call it that) The parking was horrible you could hardly get into your parking spot. The rooms were run down and bathroom was very very dark..the fan did not work the water pressure was 0. The manager at the Hotel argued with me for more then a half hour trying to charge me 69.00 because he did not like the Internet Rate I received. Think twice before staying here. The good thing about it was if you were going to park in the Mickey and Friends parking structure it's about a 40 second drive.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page