Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

*Comfort Inn Maingate* (Formerly Days Inn Park South)

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
2171 South Harbor Blvd.
Anaheim, CA 92802
714-703-1220

    
 

We welcome reviews of *Comfort Inn Maingate* (Formerly Days Inn Park South) . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate *Comfort Inn Maingate* (Formerly Days Inn Park South)?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5  Number of *Comfort Inn Maingate* (Formerly Days Inn Park South) Reviews: 5
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   April 1-7 2005
Reviewer: momuvseven Nevada     April 28, 2006
We selected this hotel as part of a package from GetAwayToday travel. Great agency that has come through for us several times. We booked last minute since dear husband had just returned home from Iraq and no idea of course when he would actually return so had to wait on Uncle Sam before we could firm up travel plans. We paid about $800 and that included park tickets for a six night stay. So I figure the hotel was about $50 a night or less.
We were supposed to have the two bedroom two bath suite but apparently the plumbing created a problem and we were put into a two bedroom one bath suite. We were upstairs so very quiet and the room was immaculate with all new furnishings.
The biggest complaint we had was that we asked the manager to help us out with a roll away since the bigger room was not available. My husband called every single morning and we were never given the rollaway. We were willing to pay for it but it seems they have very few. Teen son had to sleep on the floor the entire stay. One room has two queens which made do for husband and I and the two youngest children. The second room is very small and has a set of bunks where two other children slept and teen son on the floor. Was nice to have a second television in there.
Room had mini fridge and microwave, not much room for storage though.
Small bathroom and seperate vanity in the hall. Would really have been better for our family to have had the second bathroom for the kids.
We used the ART shuttle in front of the Ramada without any problem.
Walking distance to Target and several resturants nearby.
Quest laundry was broken throughout our stay and we used a laundromat around the corner.
Breakfast is not the best, kind of crowded but was OK for us. We don't require a lot and the kids were happy. That is about all that matters to us. There is cereal, oatmeal, waffles, toast, pastries, some fruit and various juices, milk, coffee and tea. Area was clean and lady setting things out was helpful.
The swimming pool and hot tub were fine. We enjoyed our time using it. Met some very nice people poolside and they were enjoying their stay too.
Hotel is in a nice and safe area about one mile south of the Disneyland Resort.

I would stay again. In the end we got a credit for $20 for the second bathroom from GetAwayToday. Took about six months to get the credit and would much rather have had the second bathroom. Considering we got a vacation for less than $800 for a family of seven I can't really complain.
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   06/07/05 - 06/14/05
Reviewer: csig2 California     July 22, 2005
After seeing all of the positive reviews I changed my reservations to the Comfort Inn for a 7-day stay. I guess my expectations were set too high.
Ill start with the breakfast. They advertise it on their sign, which is displayed on Harbor Blvd. Im not sure why they are so proud of it. It includes cheap Walmart pastries, soggy defrosted Eggo waffles, generic bread, and the really cheap generic Cherrios and corn flakes. The eating area has only 4 tables so people are continually fighting over a place to sit. Needless to say we drove through Burger King on the way to the park after the first morning.
They advertise walking distance and even call it Comfort Inn Main gate. Im guessing they call it Main gate because it may be the nearest Comfort Inn to the main gate but it isnt actually near it. I guess everyones definition of walking distance is different, but if you arent the type of person who likes to park at the far end of parking lot because you like walking than you certainly wouldnt want to walk from this motel to Disneyland.
They dont have free transportation; it cost $3.00 per adult (12 and over). If you have 3 people over 12 you might as well just park in the Mickey and Friends parking lot for the $10 daily fee and come and go, as you like.
The pool is very small, there were only 3 families in the pool and we had a hard time not bumping into each other. The water was nice and warm and clean.
The rooms were very noisy; we slept with the A/C on all night in an attempt to drown out the noises from above. We were unsuccessful and didnt get much sleep due to the noise.
We had a kids suite with two bathrooms, two TVs, one bunk bed in the kids room and 2 queens in the main room. They removed the window, door and A/C from the kids room so it was very dark and stuffy in there even though there was a small fan in the wall between the two rooms. The water in the showers inconsistently went from HOT to COLD so you had to be fast on your feet in order not to burn yourself.
The motel is quite important for us during our summer stay at Disneyland because we take advantage of the cooler early morning and evening hours at Disneyland and spend the hot hours (1:00 PM 5:00 PM) at the motel. The price for the kids suite was actually more than the one I cancelled. With all of the positive comments putting it at the top of the list, I guessed it would be worth the extra money. I guessed wrong. Ill pick another place next year.

 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   12/30/04 to 1/3/05
Reviewer: mary46 sacramento, ca     January 07, 2005
We stayed in the kids suite. It was nice that the kids had their own room. They did not have their own bathroom (although some kids suites do). The room was clean and spacious. We made our reservations through their web site and paid $79 a night. The front desk was always helpful and when we needed more towels one time at night, they were at our room within 5 minutes. Breakfast was your typical breakfast stuff - sweet rolls, cereal and waffles. The room for the breakfast was nice and they were always cleaning and making sure the food did not run out.
This hotel is NOT within walking distance for the average person who is about to spend hours in a park. You can pick up the shuttle just next door and the passes are good for the whole day.
We will use this hotel again but next time we will try and get the kids suite with the extra bathroom.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page