Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Anaheim Marriott Suites

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
12015 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove

    
 

We welcome reviews of Anaheim Marriott Suites . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Anaheim Marriott Suites?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5  Number of Anaheim Marriott Suites Reviews: 6
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   April 13, 2012
Reviewer: bennette Southern California     April 26, 2012
I stayed in this property for one night when I was meeting friends for dinner and then brunch at the resort. I was not planning to initially stay the night and when I did, it was a little late to be searching out discount accommodations. I obtained a standard room for the Marriot suites for $70 plus tax and parking using Priceline's name your own price feature.

I can't quite figure out where this chain fits into the Marriot family and indeed it is not described with their other chains on their home site. It doesn't offer the full services of a regular Marriot, it's not quite as inexpensive as the Fairfield Suites, or as family friendly as the Residence Inn--all of which are represented near the Disneyland Resort.

At any rate, the reviews were decent and I was sure it could meet my needs. I put in a request for a high floor away from the elevator, not much expecting it would be honored as a Priceline guest.

The parking lot behind the hotel was a bit dismal. I made sure to park under a light and remove any valuables.

Entering the building from the back, the carpets were clean and cheerful and there were occasional pleasant seating areas in corners.

When I arrived, I was placed on a low floor, directly next to an elevator. When I asked if anything else was available, I was told by the single desk staff person on duty that they were full but I had been upgraded to an Executive king suite. She stated to me she had never had a complaint about noise from any of these rooms but given the prominent "trainee" tag on her name badge, I wasn't entirely reassured. I asked for parking ($8) and she handed me a fairly nondescript piece of paper. When queried, said it wasn't really necessary to go back out and place it on my car for the one night.

The bank of elevators was maddeningly slow so I grabbed a glass of wine from the small but clean bar with affable business patrons and bartender while I was waiting for the backlog of guests to clear. The wine choices were broader than expected. (I took the stairs back down the next morning since I was only on the fourth floor.)

The executive king/queen suites are only two to a floor, one at each end of the hallway. There is a little seating area and some nice window space coming out of the elevator but I was still expecting some noise in my suite, despite this buffer zone.

The suite was definitely a good size at 550 square feet; 120 square feet larger than a standard suite, with a large bedroom and very ample living space. I can't say I had a view of anything spectacular but some rooms face the parks and there are huge windows so you may have a great view.

There were two big TV's, one in each area. There was a very small coffee maker with the prefilled filters and a small fridge. The rooms do not contain microwaves but other reviews indicate they are available for $5 per day.

The bedroom is separated by French doors and each area has a full door to the restroom. The bedroom area's bathroom door, however, cuts off the sink from the other half of the suite when shut. It makes sense for times when a group is getting ready; the bathroom can be shared. But I'm not sure how well it works in the middle of the night if someone sleeping on the foldout couch needs to wash their hands?

The hotel lists soundproof windows as an amenity, which I've never seen on a Harbor property before. Sadly they were not entirely soundproof and I could hear limited street noise as well as the expected noise of people at the elevator and in the hallway. It was not excessive, however, and with earplugs, I had no problem falling asleep. (I'm a light sleeper.) I think the street noise would be less at the far end of the hall.

The bathroom amenities were adequate--Bath and Body Works toiletries and medium weight towels. The shower area was somewhat dark. The sink area was generous and the flooring tile and paint appeared fairly new (it really was pretty dark!).

The beds were okay--I don't think this was the typical Marriott Revive bedding found at the full Marriotts, the mattress wasn't as comfortable. The sheets and such were fine.

In the morning, the lone trainee was still the only person at the desk but she was efficient. I had (or tried to have) tea in the minimal Starbuck's in the lobby. The staff were cheerful and efficient, providing me with a free beverage when they didn't have my first choice.

I didn't eat breakfast in the small restaurant but many people seemed to have received vouchers as part of a Getaway Today package and what I saw looked adequate, with some hot and cold items. Others were lounging in the small but pleasant common area.

They no longer offer a free shuttle but like some other nearby properties, now offer a direct hotel shuttle for a per-day cost equivalent to ART.

When I left the parking lot, there was no mechanism whatsoever in place to ensure I'd paid, making me wonder if it's enforced?

I'm still not sure what the planned market for this hotel is but if you can get a good rate and like a lot of space, this might work for you. I wouldn't seek it out again but it was okay.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 27-31, 2009
Reviewer: wwomant Sacramento, California     January 10, 2010
This was a nice hotel, overall we were very happy with it. I only had 2 minor complaints about the room. 1) The bedroom was only separated from the living room area by glass french doors and windows with semi sheer curtains. I would have preferred solid walls, or at least non-sheer curtains. 2) There was a $5 daily charge if you would like a microwave, which I thought was unusual for a suite hotel. Most suite hotels I have stayed at come standard with a microwave. Other than those fairly minor things everything was perfect.

I personally did not like staying this far from the parks and relying on ART for transportation and so will not stay there again, but that is not a reflection of the service or quality of the hotel.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 21 - 22, 2009
Reviewer: Sansarc Pacific Palisades, California     December 24, 2009
We spent one night at this hotel and had a great time here. Our room was on the third floor with two double beds and a living room area with a pull-out couch, desk, mini-refrigerator, etc. The room was ready when we checked in at 10:00 a.m.! We had requested an early check-in, but honestly did not expect to receive it. We were pleased that the room was actually ready! Parking was $12 overnight. Our family visited us on 12/21/09 and were allowed to park for free in the hotel's parking lot as long as they did not spend the night. This worked out great, as my husband acted as shuttle driver for all of us that day. The hotel has a Starbucks in the lobby, which was convenient for all of us. We were also given one buffet breakfast pass because my husband is a Marriott rewards member. The breakfast was fantastic -- eggs, waffles, pancakes, sausages, bacon, bagels, fruit, yogurt. They allowed me to bring back a plate to our room because our son was sick on our second day -- they told me to take whatever I wanted. I thought that was really nice of them, too. The room was clean, the bathroom, too. Plus there were 6 bath towels in the bathroom, which was great. It seems that hotels always provide the minimum number for each room, so it was really nice to have some extra towels. The air conditioner worked well. The television did not have a huge selection of channels, but my son mainly watched the Disney channel anyway. Internet access was easy and reliable -- a huge plus for my husband who worked all day in the room. He also said it was quiet during the day and that he was not disturbed by any noise from the nearby rooms. The beds were comfortable, but small. In retrospect, I wish I had slept on the pull-out couch, because it was a tight "squeeze" for my husband and I to share a double-bed. Our son is 13 and wasn't feeling well (he had bronchitis), so we let him sleep alone in the other bed. Next time, I'd request two queen size beds. These definitely were not queen-size beds. On Tuesday morning, we did not hear any sounds from guests in the hallway or even in the adjoining rooms -- so that was nice. We used the automatic check-out and later, the Marriott sent us an electronic receipt to our email address. We would definitely stay here again. Our rate was $107 during Christmas week. This was one of the best rates we found online for a neighboring hotel! We were happy here.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page