Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Travelodge Anaheim (formerly Best Western Anaheim Stardust)

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1057 W. Ball Rd, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Travelodge Anaheim (formerly Best Western Anaheim Stardust) . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Travelodge Anaheim (formerly Best Western Anaheim Stardust)?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5  Number of Travelodge Anaheim (formerly Best Western Anaheim Stardust) Reviews: 2
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   June 15-19, 2006
Reviewer: baosmom (ovittlv@yahoo.com) Vegas, baby!!     June 20, 2006
This motel is now the Travelodge Anaheim. We stayed in an oversized 2 queen room with a balcony at a rate of $69 per night. The room was clean, a bit worn, a bit of mold on the bathroom ceiling, but the best thing, NO BUGS! And, the room was HUGE! We easily had enough room for the four of us for four nights. The staff even put a rollaway in the room for us. The only thing I would have liked is more dresser drawer space. There was a small microwave and fridge in the TV console which is why there was no drawerspace.

The room was in the back of the property, which is on Ball Rd but the area we were in was also on Disneyland Dr, so it was a little noisy at first, but after a long day at the park, it wasn't an issue. The room was always cleaned perfectly, even after we dumped half the beach on the bathroom floor!

The walk to the park was easy. Out the property to the light at West Pl, across Ball Rd and into the Mickey and Friends structure. Just be careful, this is a very busy entrance and the people driving the cars really don't care you're a person crossing the street on the sidewalk. BE CAREFUL!!!

The breakfast was OK. Toast, muffins, 2 cereals,(Cheerios-ish and Corn Flakes-ish) OJ, milk, tea and coffee. The room was really small, however the rumor is they are building a much more spacious breakfast room/area, so maybe the selection of items will increase, too!

The pool/spa area is small but enjoyable. You can't actually see the fireworks from inside the pool, however there is a walk-way above the pool that you get a perfect view from. And you'll need to bring towels from the room or go to the Front Desk and ask for some.

But, here's the best thing. Our room had "stardust" in it! They put some type of glow in the dark paint on the ceiling and a black light on the nightstand. so when we got back to the room after the park, my husband put the black light on while we got ready for bed. Then, we turn out the lights and we were in SPACE!!! Way cool!!!

All in all we really enjoyed our stay. Maybe a dresser (there was definatly enough room for one), some bleach in the bathroom and that new breakfast room will make this property even better! Well worth the $$$.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 30th - August 9th
Reviewer: canadasunflower (meganl@sasktel.net) Saskatchewan, Canada     August 24, 2005
We stayed at the Anaheim Stardust (although it is no longer a Best Western) recently, and were pleasently surprised by it. Now this isn't a hotel (motel?) that one would go to if they were expecting fancy rooms with lots of amenities, but it was a good little budget hotel.

The rooms are arranged in motel-style, with three floors. The elevator was broken, but the stairs weren't bad. The rooms (standard 1K) were big and clean with both a fridge and a microwave as well as standard coffeepot, iron, hairdryer, etc. A LA Times newspaper was delivered each day. The rooms were cleaned well each day we were there.

The proximaty to the park seemed really bad at first, especially since the hotel had no shuttle. But with directions available from the front desk, it was a 5-minute walk to the Mickey and Friends trams, and from there a free ride to the park! I found this distance to be easy, even after a 17+ hour day at the park.

Continental breakfast is available in a building next to the hotel. The breakfast was only okay - 4 kinds of cereal, milk, danishes, muffins, toast (with jam) and on some days, hard boiled eggs. Fruit would have been nice, but overall it wasn't bad.

The pool was small, but clean and there was a hot tub. Fireworks are easily seen (and heard) from the hotel balconies, as they are shot off on that side of the park. Don't try to go to bed before the fireworks!

Overall, the hotel was a good value and we would certainly stay there again. The going rate right now seems to be from $67, but I'm sure better rates can be found. We liked being away from all the traffic, but still a 5-minute walk (and a tram ride) away.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page