Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Blue Bayou

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
The Pirates Restaurant

    
 

We welcome reviews of Blue Bayou . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Blue Bayou?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Blue Bayou Reviews: 77
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 25, 2011
Reviewer: B Downey 2 Tacoma, WA     July 15, 2011
One of my all time favorite places to eat. Started out with a busy day at the park, but luckily we had made reservations for dinner. (Our daughter's 18th birthday dinner) Very short wait and were seated quite promtly. Excellent service as always. The three of us all had the fillet, which was deliciously tender. Excellent taste. We were also delightfully surprised by the side of "cajun" scalloped potatos. Really great taste, not too spicy. To top it off, my daughter got a nice little rendition of Happy Birthday sung to her. (Which was unpromted, she happened to be wearing her birthday pin from City Hall) Will continue to eat here each time we visit.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   06/17/2010
Reviewer: comanchepilot Southern Cal resident     June 17, 2010
Ok, I think I was served my worst meal ever at this restaurant. While theme park food can leave a lot to be desired, and I've eaten here before, this one was horrible. $22 for a Monte Cristo sandwich which consisted of TWO pieces of meat that were not more than 2" by 3" and ONE thin piece of swiss cheese in a 5" high piece of fried dough. There was nothing 'sandwich' about this item - it was a slab of fried dough, no bread, and virtually no filling for the 'sandwich,' served with potatoes that are nasty and 'mixed vegetables' that consisted two oily and undercooked stalks of broccoli, I think it was broccoli. Truly disgusting.

Then there was the service: yes, we had a trainee. I would love it if restaurants would ASK me if I wanted a trainee before sitting me in their sections. It took this guy 15 min to take our drink order, then another 15 to bring the drinks and we got our soup before our drinks and we needed to constantly grab the guy to get refills. When the bill came, it was wrong. So it took another 10 min to get a corrected bill - all told NINETY minutes to eat a truly crummy and highly overpriced meal. I don't have high standards at a theme park; but this one on this day managed to under perform even my low standards. A diabetic would not be able to eat here at all.

I then complained - and got brushed off. The 'customer service lead' essentially told me that I was wrong about the sandwich. I saw one go by and stopped the server and pointed it out to the woman - who shrugged. They can fill the place every day, with people who will never come back - what do they care.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   February 26, 2010
Reviewer: norcalmom Pleasanton, California     March 02, 2010
This was my very first time eating at the Blue Bayou. My daughter and I were in Disneyland by ourselves so I thought it would be a great time to try it. I made a reservation two weeks in advance for 6:30pm. We checked in with the hostess at 6:05 and requested a table by the water. We were told it would be a 45 minute wait, but we were seated by the water at 6:25!
I had the salad and Cajun-Spice Salmon and my daughter had the gumbo and short ribs. The food was fabulous! Unfortunately, we were too stuffed to order dessert...maybe next time! Our waiter was friendly and very attentive. It was pricey, but definitely worth the experience. Dinner for two, plus tip was $78. I would recommend the Blue Bayou.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page