Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Best Western Park Place Inn

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1544 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Best Western Park Place Inn . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Best Western Park Place Inn?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5  Number of Best Western Park Place Inn Reviews: 35
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   9/6/07 - 9/13/07
Reviewer: goofypixiedust West Jordan, Utah     October 02, 2007
I loved our stay at this hotel. We were in a 2 queen mini suite with a fold out couch. The room was big and very, very clean. We paid $107 per night. The staff was excellent. The breakfast was better then expected. My favorite was the toasted bagels. The parking was a little tight for a yukon, but it worked. This hotel is right at the crosswalk to the Disneyland main entrance. I've stayed at Tropicana & Howard Johnson on the same strip, and i will definately pick the BW over the others for our next trip. Biggest downfall...it was a bit noisey. I've read other reviews that say to stay on the top floor and I think that is good advice.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   6/2 - 6/7/2007 and 6/24-6/27/2007
Reviewer: 2002 TC eL Salt Lake City suburb, Utah     July 22, 2007
We booked a 2 double bed room for our youngest daughter and family for $128.33 per night per room June 2 thru 5 and another 2 double bed room for us June 3 thru 7. The excellent front desk staff placed them in room 326 and us in the adjoing room 327. These rooms on the 3rd floor had windows facing the pool allowing us to use the sheer drapes to let natural light in during daylight hours but yet keep privacy. Our room A/C worked flawlessly but the one in room 327 did not. Beds were very comfortable, maid service outstanding, and always sufficient hot water. Ice machines always had ice. Continental breakfast was served 6:30 - 9:30 AM upstairs in Captain Kidds next door permitting us to eat all we wanted and still enter Disneyland at 7:00 AM early entry Monday 6/4.
We paid $ 143.75 for ground level room with king bed and sofa sleeper for our 2nd daughter and her 2 children June 24-27 since she booked just a few days before the trip.
Adequate, available parking had been a weakness of the Park Place Inn during our 8 previous trips but the Park Place Inn now has a private security guard at the motel entrance that permits parking for motel guests ONLY and there were always empty parking spots June 24-27.
The Park Place Inn is THE closest motel to the Harbor Blvd entrance to Disneyland. (It is further from the Space Mountain entrance in Tomorrowland to the actual boarding inside Space Mountain than it is from Park Place Inn to Disneyland or California Adventure.)
We had our eldest daughter and family at the Camelot Inn, 2nd daughter and 2 children at the Park Place Inn, and us at the Tropicana Inn June 24-27. Camelot Inn has largest standard 2 queen room with excellent guest parking, Tropicana Inn has small standard 2 queen room but the nicest pool and hot tub, while the Park Place Inn has the BEST continental breakfast with white and/or whole wheat bread toast, toasted bagels, 3 types sweet rools, apple and/or orange, boiled egg(s), grape nuts, cheerios, corn flake, raisen bran, instant oatmeal, milk, orange juice, apple juice, coffee. It now has excellent parking with the security guard at the entrance.
We have reservations for the Mini-Suite for 5 nights in August ( $164.45 per night) and the room with King bed for 3 nights in November ($ 105.80 per night including tax).
Park Place Inn costs less if booked directly on the Internet 4 or 5 months in advance and in the Off Season.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 10th - May 16th
Reviewer: Shadowcat Portland, Oregon     June 19, 2007
Check in was flawless. The parking spaces were a little tight for the Trailblazer, but we found one near our room. There are also parallel parking spaces against the brick wall that surrounds the hotel which were perfect for SUVs too.

We booked a suite, which was 2 queen beds on one side, a half-wall divider, and a "living room" area with a couch that also became a sleeper. Our room had wireless internet, and although it wasn't very fast compared to home, it was adequate. There is a microwave (the type where you turned the knob to set the time, and a choice between defrost and cook. There were no digital buttons at all), and a small fridge. They advertise that there are no freezer sections to the fridge, but that is misleading. Both the suite we stayed in last year, and the one this year has a small upper section of the fridge that acts as a freezer. We re-froze some icepacks in there in a short period of time.

The queen beds were very comfortable, though we did request extra pillows which were brought promptly. There are no room safes. The bathroom had two light switches, one for the regular light, and the other was for the heat lamp. Both switches started the fan. The shower curtain rod was the angled kind which pretty much doubles the "elbow room" in the shower. The vanity has one sink and also holds the coffee maker, and the tray with papercups, the ice bucket, and other amenities. There is a built-in hairdryer. Iron and ironing board is in the closet.

Free breakfast which was upstairs at the restaurant next door. It was a bit crowded, but not to the point we couldn't get a booth. They had cold cereal (cheerios, cornflakes, and two others), hard boiled eggs, warm toast, toasted bagels, danishes, cake doughnuts (chocolate, powdered & plain), fruit, coffee, juices (apple, orange and I think grapefruit) and milk (I think it was 2%).

The location is very close to the crosswalk across Harbor, and the walk to the Parks is very short. We love this hotel and will stay here again.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page