Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Best Western Park Place Inn

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1544 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Best Western Park Place Inn . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Best Western Park Place Inn?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5  Number of Best Western Park Place Inn Reviews: 36
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   January 28th - February 3rd 2015
Reviewer: Captain Slinky Bothell, WA     February 06, 2015
The most recent review for this is 2007?!?!? CRAZY! Anywho, we just got back from our very first stay in this Hotel and it was *exactly* what I wanted! First of all, yes, THIS is the Best Western that is directly across the street from the entrance to Disneyland - the absolute closest Hotel you can get to the main entrance! I suggest that if you're super-concerned about how far you're going to have to walk each day, request a room between 165 and 175. We had room 170 and were amazed that we were *right there*, just a few steps away from the crosswalk to Disneyland! The room has all the amenities you would expect and then some - Cable TV, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron, hair dryer AND, MOST IMPORTANTLY, a nice-n-tall shower! I hate Hotels that have the shower head at the 5-foot mark, ensuring that nothing higher than my chin gets washed ;) Your stay also includes an "American Breakfast Buffet" on the top floor of the adjoining Captain Kidd's Buffet, and it's... passable. After 5 trips in as many years, I can honestly say that it is a better complimentary breakfast than any other Hotel that we have stayed at. But still, it's Captain Kidd quality food - take that as you will (it is meant as a terrible insult). But hey, it'll get you going in the morning! And really, the BEST reason to stay here is so that you can stay in the park past the point of exhaustion every night ;)
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   9/6/07 - 9/13/07
Reviewer: goofypixiedust West Jordan, Utah     October 02, 2007
I loved our stay at this hotel. We were in a 2 queen mini suite with a fold out couch. The room was big and very, very clean. We paid $107 per night. The staff was excellent. The breakfast was better then expected. My favorite was the toasted bagels. The parking was a little tight for a yukon, but it worked. This hotel is right at the crosswalk to the Disneyland main entrance. I've stayed at Tropicana & Howard Johnson on the same strip, and i will definately pick the BW over the others for our next trip. Biggest downfall...it was a bit noisey. I've read other reviews that say to stay on the top floor and I think that is good advice.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   6/2 - 6/7/2007 and 6/24-6/27/2007
Reviewer: 2002 TC eL Salt Lake City suburb, Utah     July 22, 2007
We booked a 2 double bed room for our youngest daughter and family for $128.33 per night per room June 2 thru 5 and another 2 double bed room for us June 3 thru 7. The excellent front desk staff placed them in room 326 and us in the adjoing room 327. These rooms on the 3rd floor had windows facing the pool allowing us to use the sheer drapes to let natural light in during daylight hours but yet keep privacy. Our room A/C worked flawlessly but the one in room 327 did not. Beds were very comfortable, maid service outstanding, and always sufficient hot water. Ice machines always had ice. Continental breakfast was served 6:30 - 9:30 AM upstairs in Captain Kidds next door permitting us to eat all we wanted and still enter Disneyland at 7:00 AM early entry Monday 6/4.
We paid $ 143.75 for ground level room with king bed and sofa sleeper for our 2nd daughter and her 2 children June 24-27 since she booked just a few days before the trip.
Adequate, available parking had been a weakness of the Park Place Inn during our 8 previous trips but the Park Place Inn now has a private security guard at the motel entrance that permits parking for motel guests ONLY and there were always empty parking spots June 24-27.
The Park Place Inn is THE closest motel to the Harbor Blvd entrance to Disneyland. (It is further from the Space Mountain entrance in Tomorrowland to the actual boarding inside Space Mountain than it is from Park Place Inn to Disneyland or California Adventure.)
We had our eldest daughter and family at the Camelot Inn, 2nd daughter and 2 children at the Park Place Inn, and us at the Tropicana Inn June 24-27. Camelot Inn has largest standard 2 queen room with excellent guest parking, Tropicana Inn has small standard 2 queen room but the nicest pool and hot tub, while the Park Place Inn has the BEST continental breakfast with white and/or whole wheat bread toast, toasted bagels, 3 types sweet rools, apple and/or orange, boiled egg(s), grape nuts, cheerios, corn flake, raisen bran, instant oatmeal, milk, orange juice, apple juice, coffee. It now has excellent parking with the security guard at the entrance.
We have reservations for the Mini-Suite for 5 nights in August ( $164.45 per night) and the room with King bed for 3 nights in November ($ 105.80 per night including tax).
Park Place Inn costs less if booked directly on the Internet 4 or 5 months in advance and in the Off Season.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page