Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

*Best Western Raffles Inn & Suites*

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Best Western Raffles Inn & Suites
2040 S. Harbor Blvd.
Anaheim, CA 92802
714-750-6100

    
 

We welcome reviews of *Best Western Raffles Inn & Suites* . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate *Best Western Raffles Inn & Suites*?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of *Best Western Raffles Inn & Suites* Reviews: 6
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 28-January 1 2006
Reviewer: momuvseven reno nevada     January 02, 2006
WE just got back from spending the Christmas/New Years Holiday and had one of our best trips ever to Disneyland. This was our third trip this year and our first time staying at BW Raffles. Our check in went as expected and we were given a third floor room as requested. We stayed in the two bedroom/two bath suite. The room was clean and furnishings were in good condition. The remote was out of batteries but those were replaced within the hour of our calling the front desk. The room for the children had twin size bunkbeds, television and sofa bed. Our daughter loved the sofa bed and it seemed to have a better mattress than most we've seen. There are plenty of drawers for storage, a closet, two sinks on a large vanity and a bathtub/shower combination and toilet in a seperate bathroom. Plenty of space for four people to dress, sleep and bathe.
The larger room has two queens, a table with chairs, television, desk, drawers, closet, ironing board, iron and identical bathroom. A large refridgerator and microwave on a hutch. More than adequate accomadations for a family of eight.
As far as some of the complaints we read in other reviews. The hotel was quiet but we did request the top floor. There is an air conditioning unit in the main bedroom and a fan that must be turned on to ventilate the second room. We were comfortable but left the adjoining door open during the day and that helped to keep the rooms comfortable. We like to be a little cold and the kids like it warmer anyways.
Breakfast is a cattle herd but this is true at every hotel we have stayed at in Disneyland area. They have the typical cheerios, milk, juice, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, instant oatmeal, danish, toast and waffles. There were also hard boiled eggs, butter, jam, and other condiments. It is not fancy but the breakfast room is large and clean. The kids were fine with it.
IHOP and Denny's are a block away if you want more. We ate at the IHOP and they have free meals for children. We still found it expensive but the service and food were excellent.
Target and lots of resturants and shopping are about 1/2 mile south.
Hotel has plenty of parking. Pool is small and we didn't try it.
We walked and took the ART bus service. Works fine either way. If you walk you can stop at Subway for sandwhiches, the donut shop or 7-11. There are some other shops as well.
We found this to be a fine place for families, not a luxury hotel but certainly will meet your needs.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Nov 17-22, 2005
Reviewer: truesally Vancouver, WA     November 24, 2005
For the space, we got a great rate - about $85/night through hotels.com. Warning: The rooms are all outside entry, facing the parking lot - VERY noisy! We were in the Kids' Suite, bunk beds in the back room with a door separating from the front room. Great for privacy, but the bathroom was on their side so when we stayed up late or got up early, the light & noise was bothersome for them. The room was clean but had a few 'maintenance' issues - tub stopper didn't work, two light bulbs blew and weren't replaced, huge rip in the sofa sleeper, ironing board missing feet (it rocked dangerously), TV channels nearly impossible to decipher, no clock. We were extremely disappointed with the breakfast - hardly any protein to start the day (basically, milk), one kind of cereal, thin oatmeal, white bread only, super-sugary danishes, no bananas.
The ART stop was in front of the hotel, every 20 minutes, very convenient. The pool & hot tub were warm & clean, if small (no towels available in the area, though). Our hotel staff was extremely polite & helpful - they set aside adjacent rooms for our party. Overall, adequate place to stay for the separate rooms and convenience to ART but bring your own breakfast foods & ear plugs.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Jan 10-16, 2005
Reviewer: char_m73 Alberta Canada     January 18, 2005
This hotel was great! We stayed for 6 nights in a kids suite. The kids loved the bunk beds and their own tv. Great price(89.99), ART stops right outside for travel to Disneyland (we walked the whole way more than once, not more than a mile). The free breakfast was good, cereal and oatmeal, waffles, white and brown bread, oranges and apples, 3 kinds of juice, coffe, and lots of variety of tea. Rooms always clean, lots of towels, staff somewhat knowledgeable, but with time, always found what we needed. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page