Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Best Western Stovall's Inn

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1110 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Best Western Stovall's Inn . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Best Western Stovall's Inn?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5  Number of Best Western Stovall's Inn Reviews: 2
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 22,2007 to April 28,2007
Reviewer: LUV_U_MICKEY Calgary Alberta     April 30, 2007
After reading so many mixed reviews I wasn't sure what to expect from this hotel, but figured hey, its a place to sleep so how much can we need from a hotel. We checked in and had our room key within a few min. There was no waiting for paper work or anything like that. The guy told us where everything was and what time it was available to. He even gave us a map of the property, not that is was big enough to need a map.

We had a room on the ground floor on the inside of the motel. It was right beside the pop/ice machine and the corridor to the swimming pool. The room was clean and cool thx to the fact it was on the iner side. We had no neighbours for most of our trip so almost no problems with noise. The last two night we did hear voices through the wall but only muffled voices. There was almost 100 TV chanells but we didn't figure it out for a few days since there are a few fuzzy ones. The beds were a little on the small sidef for doubles but SUPER comfortable. I would love it if my bed was that soft at home.

The pool area was nice and one of the two large pools was heated. The kiddie pool is great if you have little ones. Its like 11/2 feet deep and great to splash around in and with the one hot tub right beside it I had no problem letting my son play in it while I soaked in the hot tub. The area is really nice and private with all the bushes aound it.
The breakfast isn't spectacular but hey its free food. Atleast we could skip buying one meal a day. Coco's in the parking lot is great. The food is amazing and the price reasonable. I really like their dessert selection.

The walk to the park was short maybe 10 to 15 mins. It took longer to walk and catch the bus then it did to just walk. Most days we cut through the Grand California hotel either to DTD or to DCA. We even went back in the middle of the day to take a cooling swim and change into pants for walking around at night. It was a nice location all in all.

And Yes I would stay here again when I go back again. I honestly like the hotel and everything that went with it. I would recomend it to anyone if they ask me where to stay.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   10/8/2005 - 10/10/2005
Reviewer: Disney1969 Chandler, AZ     October 13, 2005
I was very concerned after reading comments about this hotel on other forums. I was pleasantly surprised about the hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable. The decor was tasteful but a little out of date. My family, DW, and two DD did not spend much time in the room. The bedspreads were starting to show their age and were a little tattered. The continental breakfast consisted of danish, juice, cold cereal, and oranges. It was fine for one day, but we splurged for breakfast down the street at the McDonalds.

The shower heads were a little low for my wife and me. I'm 5'10" and had to duck under at least 5 inches. My kids had no problems.

All in all, this is a comfortable hotel for those on a budget. I've stayed in better hotels and stayed in worse. This hotel is solidly in the lower/middle ranges.

It is a great value for the money as it includes continental breakfast and walking distance to Downtown Disney. It is a little bit of a hike to the Disneyland.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page