Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Plaza Inn - Minnie & Friends Breakfast in the Park

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Join Minnie Mouse and her friends for this character breakfast at the Plaza Inn inside Disneyland Park.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Plaza Inn - Minnie & Friends Breakfast in the Park . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Plaza Inn - Minnie & Friends Breakfast in the Park?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Plaza Inn - Minnie & Friends Breakfast in the Park Reviews: 13
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 25, 2009
Reviewer: NVEARS Las Vegas, NV     June 26, 2009
The food wasn't as good as other character meals I've tried. Very basic offerings (Mickey waffles the exception). Didn't get a made-to-order omelet, but it was available. It's buffet style with two sides offering identical stuff. Many items were out at one side or the other during our 9:30 reservation.
Characters were great, thus upping the rating.
Saw: Tigger, Eeyore, Fairy Godmother, Chip and Dale, Minnie, Geppetto, Capt. Hook, Terk, Rafiki, Genie. Stayed a little more than an hour. All but two of those stopped at our outdoor table. They all would have probably made it through if we waited.
Chip came up behind my son and covered his eyes for a great moment. Minnie kissed, hugged, danced and dipped my daughter. Both chipmunks danced with her. Tigger bounced out of the restaurant side door onto the porch near us. Rafiki was playing with balloons and swiping change from a nearby table.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   05/27/2009
Reviewer: laslohollifield Seattle, WA     May 28, 2009
We took our 7 year old son and 9 year old niece to this breakfast and had a great experiance. The character's were great, the food was good. We saw Minnie, Hook, Tigger, Gippeto (sp?), Eeor and a few other's I didn't know.

I liked being in the park instead of one of the hotels, much easier access to the rides after we finished. But I think the food quality and options suffer inside the park.

Our choices were limited to waffels, french toast, omlets, biscuts and gravey, ham, sausage, bacon, assorted continental breakfast style pastries and fresh fruit. I much prefered the breakfast choices at Lilo and Stich, which not only had the above, but also salmon, oatmeal, yogurt, pancakes and the option to order espresso.

I only gave this 4 planets because I think the food at Lilo and Stitch at Paradise Pier was better, but I believe this one deserved a higher charater interaction rating.

Expensive, but a fun treat if you can afford it.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Friday, August 15, 2008
Reviewer: adikted2disney San Jose, CA     August 17, 2008
The staff both in front of and inside of the Plaza Inn were very friendly and helpful. For 3 adults it was approximately $84 but with my AAA card it was only $74. My 2 year old was free. The breakfast is buffet style. I have to say, we all got bacon, cheese, and sausage omeletes and they were excellent! Between the 4 of us, we also got waffles, potatoes, and bacon. The omeletes were definitely the best. If you don't eat quickly, your food will get cold very quickly! Between taking pictures with the characters and trying to eat, my waffles were cold. My daughter was a little apprehensive of the characters at first, and she was terrified of Hook. I'm not sure it's such a good idea to have scary characters at the breakfast. Minnie was a sweetheart but we had a blast with Chip and Dale, who danced with my fiance when he sang their theme song! Tigger and Eyeore also spent a lot of time with us. Fairy Godmother calmed my daughter down and even sang Bippity Boppity Boo with her! Overall, we had a wonderful time and vowed to make this character breakfast a future tradition. My only complaint is that the food gets cold quick so eat up and enjoy! If you are looking for popular characters like Mickey, Donald, Goofy, the princesses, and others, this may not be for you. But if you appreciate all Disney characters, then this is highly recommended.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page