Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Club 33

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Disneyland's premiere members-only private dining restaurant in New Orleans Square. Featuring frequently-changing gourmet menus, brunches and cocktails.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Club 33 . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Club 33?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5  Number of Club 33 Reviews: 3
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10-24-2010
Reviewer: sjhanksaz Gilbert Arizona     November 01, 2010
We had a great visit. Some friends and I from high school all turned 40 this year so we got together for a once in a life time lunch. I can now cross this experience off my bucket list.
We had the filet mignon which was very good. I really loved the buffet, especially the shrimp, lobster tails and crab legs. The service was excellent and so were the surroundings and place settings. Mickey and Pluto stopped by for a visit and some photo moments. The dessert was also really good.
The only thing I didnt like about the experience was the bill. But I really cant complain because we were lucky enough to be able to go. We also picked up a Club 33 Mickey ears hat to add to our collection.
I would recommend the restaurant to anyone who loves great food and great service.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   November 10
Reviewer: dawnid Bellflower, CA     November 13, 2007
We had dinner reservations for 8:15 on November 10, 2007 for a party of 6. This was my immediate families second visit and the first for 3 of our party. We checked in at a little before 8 and were told to come back at 8:15 so we came back at 8:15. There were several parties at this time and we were all admitted to the lobby at this time. If you have ever dined or taken the WWF tour you know the lobby is tiny. We had approx. 24 people standing in the lobby waiting for their tables to clear. The host was apologetic and ran thru the history of the lobby twice trying to keep us entertained. If it was any other restaurant anywhere else you would have had tantrums and demands for seating but knowing its exclusive and knowing that you're someone else's guest everyone was patient if tired. We were finally seated at 9:00 at the same table that we had before which is in the doorway to the dining room. I was so happy to be sitting I didnt think to ask for one of the open tables farther into the room. The CMs immediately filled our water glasses and handed us our menus. Following us the other two parties of 6+ were seated at the empty tables, which is when I thought to myself, why didnt I ask for one of those tables, duh. As we were looking at the menu I asked our server if on a future visit was there someway to request a table farther into the room. The table right next to us was just leaving and she offered that we could take that table if we didnt mind waiting for it to be set. I thanked her profusely and kept asking if she was sure it was okay.

We shifted tables and I felt immediately better. So we settled in to enjoy our experience. Diner #1 had the King Salmon, #2 Club Ceasar, Pan Roasted Chicken, #3 Crab Appetizer, Duck Muscovy, Banana Split Cheesecake #4 Club Ceasar, Pan Roasted Chicken, Almond Cake, #5 - Club Ceasar, New York, Chocolate/Walnut Flourless Cake & Ice Cream and #6 Field Green Salad, New York, Chocolate/Walnut Flourless Cake & Ice Cream. We had ice teas and sodas to drink, no alcohol this visit.

The Salmon was the best my friend had ever had, extremely moist with a wonderful flavor. She raved about it thru the whole meal. Both girls liked the chicken it seemed like very large portions. The duck was fantastic, moist but not greasy, wonderful flavor. The New York Steak was a on the small side but done just right, I like it extra rare and it is often over cooked and was served on a burgundy sauce with a garlic herb butter on top. The starch was a scallop potato with carrots that was on the sweet side. Good I just wasnt expecting the sweeter flavor. The rice was tender if bland but Im not a rice fan anyway.

Now the desserts, the Banana Split cheesecake was to die for it was a slice of cheesecake flanked by a split banana, 3 scoops of ice cream and drizzled with caramel. The Almond Cake came with raspberries and a custard cup with raspberry sauce, very good. The flourless chocolate cake had crushed walnuts baked in the batter and came with a scoop of vanilla ice cream really yummy.

Overall the service, food, and atmosphere were excellent. The wait for a table wouldn't have been tolerated anywhere else by anyone but I have no intention of mention it to my kind host and I'd go back again anytime. Dinner for the six of us was $364.20 before gratuity.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Sunday, November 5, 2006, 8:30 PM
Reviewer: Andrew Palo Alto, CA     November 11, 2006
Guests: 25 MousePlanet staff members including Jennifer and me
What we had: Seared Ahi tuna appetizer, field greens salad with two cheeses, grilled salmon, creme brulee.

We shared the appetizer and each had our own salad, entree and dessert. My only minor complaint was that the field greens salad was a bit dry; the flavor was good and everything else was excellent. The Ahi tuna appetizer was crusted with sesame seeds and served on a bed of creamy risotto that was just perfect. The salmon was very good but did need a bit of salt & pepper seasoning for my taste. I'm not particularly partial to creme brulee but this was good, served in a rather large portion with fresh berries in an unusual square ramekin.

Service: Legendary. Beverage and water refills when the glass is half-empty, re-folding napkins when you get up to use the restroom or check out the merchandise case, ultra-attentive. A somewhat longer than expected wait to receive our main dishes, but then again there were 25 of us and they managed to get each entree out simultaneously and still hot.

The evening was capped off with an impromptu historical tour of the Club, presented by a member of the wait staff who'd been there 25 years.

Would we go back: Oh please oh please.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page