Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Country Inn

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
3737 W. Chapman Ave, Orange

    
 

We welcome reviews of Country Inn . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Country Inn?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Country Inn Reviews: 3
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   2/27/2006-3/4/2006
Reviewer: apgoodb Riverton, UT     March 06, 2006
The hotel was everything we were looking for. Free shuttle to disneyland (need to schedule, but very easy) and a free full breakfast (eggs, toast, bagels everyday and either hashbrowns, pancakes, sausage, or bacon). The rooms were a good size for our family of 4. The pool was closed but it wasn't great weather to use it anyway. There is a Wendy's right nextdoor for that late night dinner/snack after returning from the park.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 8 - June 15, 2003
Reviewer: sehh58 (sehh@mstar2.net) Utah     June 16, 2003
We booked this hotel through Getaway Today travel. The lobby had a big fireplace with comfortable couches and chairs. Check in was easy, with the staff being efficient but not necessarily friendly. (Just this one staff person, other encounters with staff were all great!)

Our 6th floor room was lovely and looked just like the pictures in their brochures with 4 poster beds. The view lacked anything to be desired with a view of the freeway and a hospital. We didn't spend much time in the room though, so we didn't ask to be moved. Also I thought it was kind of weird that the windows opened and there were no screens. Didn't seem to be very safe, even though they didn't open very far.

The room was nicely cleaned every day. It had a good size refrigerator with a freezer section so we were able to freeze our water bottles each day before going to the parks. The room also had a hair dryer, iron and a nice wardrobe closet and 3 drawers.

The two areas that were a bit of an inconvenience with the room was the single sink being part of the bathroom, making it difficult for more than one person to get ready at a time. Also there was no table and chair set up for eating so we found ourselves eating carefully on the beds trying not to spill crumbs! There was a desk with two drawers and chair but it wasn't suited for a family to sit around.

The best thing about this hotel was the breakfast buffet! The charge is normally $8.95 per person but its free for Getaway Today guests. The buffet opened at 6:30 on weekdays and 7:00 on weekends (sometimes a little earlier). They had eggs, sausage (sometimes bacon), hash browns, cereals, make your own waffles, french toast, bagels, coffee cake, milk, etc. Everything was always really hot and good!

We used the shuttle service to the parks a few times. The shuttle vans hold a limit of 9 people. They do have 2 vans that they will use if necessary. They also have car seats for the little ones, which is nice. You schedule the vans at the front desk, but we never had a problem calling from the parks to see if we could schedule a later or earlier van when needed. The distance from the hotel to the parks was very short and easy.

The pool looked nice, but not anything particularly special. We never used it because we were at the parks during the day and at night it was too chilly.

The washer and dryers are on the 4th floor. There are 2 washers and 2 dryers, but one dryer was out of order the length of our stay. They were 75 cents each.

Despite a few little things we would change if we could, we would definitely stay here again!
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 19, 2002 through June 25, 2002
Reviewer: jslivinski (jslivinski@yahoo.com) Concord, California     July 01, 2002
Type/Class of room: Standard

Rate/Night (for your stay): $40.00/night through PriceLine

Accommodations Review: We were very happy with the room provided (King w/sofa). There was alot of room to move around and the furnishing were nice with an English flair. The one complaint my husband had about the room was that the vanity was located in the bathroom and that because of the interior walkways and no balconies he had to go outside to smoke (poor baby).

All rooms contain a good size refrigerator, but only suites have microwaves. However, they can be rented for $10.00 a day (we brought one from home).

Room cleaning was prompt and was done daily by our return between 1-2 with soap and shampoo replaced daily.

Breakfast was served daily with a good assortment of food. Eggs, potatoes, french toast/waffles, several cereal choices, fresh fruit & melons, bagels, bread & coffee cake to eat and milk, orange juice, & coffee to drink. There was also a light snack in the evening (finger type foods) and fresh cookies at the reception desk. On site laundry room and snack machines were available along with a restaurant serving lunch and dinner.

The pool and walk ways were quite nice and relaxing with plenty of places to sit. Towels were provided at the pool.

Because we got this room through PriceLine I was unsure what to expect or how it would fit our needs. We found the staff to be very helpful and never seemed to tire of my endless phone calls.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to the Disneyland area who doesn't mind a short drive. The hotel itself is located in Orange by UC Irvine Hospital, The Block and the Crystal Cathedral. Using city streets it is about a 10 minute drive to Disneyland, using the freeway it is closer to a 5 minute drive.

 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page