Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Desert Palm Inn and Suites

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
631 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Desert Palm Inn and Suites . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Desert Palm Inn and Suites?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 5  Number of Desert Palm Inn and Suites Reviews: 7
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   December 27, 2006
Reviewer: momuvseven North of DLR     October 30, 2007
We booked a week here but left after the first night it was so bad. Honestly the worst place we have stayed in the DLR area. Thank you Get Away Today Travel for rebooking us immediately at the Hampton in Garden Grove and saving our vacation.

Noise was one of the biggest problems. The parking is horrendous. The pool, is that a pool or a birdbath? Really just a cement hole in the ground surrounded by towers of rooms. Not even a place to sit and watch the kids.
Breakfast was one of th worst I've seen with many items for sale intermingled with free items which made for confusion. The room was large with nice views of DCA.

The rooms were small, very worn with a very loud fan that came on in the bathroom, it was part of the light switch and could not be seperated.

Stay anywhere but here. It is not any easier to walk from here than other properties in the area.

If you need a big room try Best Western Raffles two room two bath suites or Comfort Inn Maingate for the same. I think you will be much happier at either place.
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   July 2005
Reviewer: CA Screamin Northern CA     July 31, 2005
Stayed in the Kalahari Family suite. $189/Night

Pluses: 15 minute walk to Disneyland. Standard continental breakfast. Room was a good size with 4 queens and two full baths. Room had two TVs, a medium size fridge and a microwave. There is a 7-11 minimart next door to the hotel. Put in a early request for maid service and the room was ready when we returned at 1:00PM from DL.

Minuses: Front desk clerk not very informative when checking in. I had to ask for a map of the hotel to find my room. The indoor hallways didn't seem to be air conditioned (seemed like a constant 85 degrees). The elevator was like an oven. My family decided to take the stairs every day. We ended at the far section of the hotel which has only one elevator to cover 4 floors. The pool water was cloudy. Could not really see the bottom of the pool. Room walls were thin. We heard the people next door singing at 7:30AM. Our room was next to the elevator so you constantly heard people waiting for the elevator. Don't plan to move your vehicle. Parking is very limited. Only one parking permit per room. I heard a family complaining at the front desk about the one parking permit rule when they have booked a large suite for 8 people and had two cars. The answer I heard from the desk clerk was "Sorry, I don't have an answer to where you can park the second car."
The layout of the hotel is a little strange. From our room, we would have to take one elevator to the first floor then walk to another elevator to go to the garage level. Also had to take a third elevator to go to the continental breakfast located on the 5th floor. Beware of surpise charges: Daily paper (see small sticker on the cost on the front page). The cost of using the room's safe in the closet is identified only in the hotel book.
The fitness center on the web site shows 7 exercise equipment. Actual had only 4 equipment available.

Overall, we were a little disappointed after reading earlier reviews. For our next trip, we will look for another hotel that can accomodate a larger family.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June 26 thru July 1, 2004
Reviewer: jenndisney Dodge City, Kansas     July 09, 2004
We stayed here for 5 nights and it was wonderful. Our room was very clean and gave the three of us (2 adults and 1 child) more than enough room. We had a king suite with whirlpool tub. That tub was wonderful after a day at the park. We got a rate of $105 per night for the room. Our 8 year old daughter slept on the hidabed in the living room area. (Mom and Dad loved being able to close the door and have some time and space to ourselves.)

The pool and restaurants were nice to have right on site. The pool was not large, but for a quick dip it was just fine.

Each morning we would walk about two blocks to the Parking lot and catch the Disney tram to the park. It was nice not having to pay for parking at the park.

We did not take part in the breakfast because we are not breakfast people. The parking is very limited, so when you find a spot, you do not want to move your car.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped to spead a bit of magic our last day. I had left 9 postcards on the table that were all made out, but needed postage. I forgot to pick them up on our way out. We realized it after we left the LA area. I called the front desk and was told not to worry, that they had mailed them for me.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We really enjoyed it.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page