Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

category image  Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Disneyland Hotel

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1150 Magic Way, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Disneyland Hotel . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Disneyland Hotel?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5  Number of Disneyland Hotel Reviews: 60
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Dec. 28 - Jan 1, 2013
Reviewer: JJS California     January 02, 2013
We just returned from a fantastic trip and while there are many things to cheer about, I want to make sure that the hotel gets proper praise. I was on the fence about where to stay and reluctantly went with the DL hotel. Here's my Yelp review (my first Yelp review ever, I might add):

I have stayed at the Disneyland hotel about 5-6 times in the last 20 years and this was my best stay yet. I was considering trying a different hotel for this visit since I wasn't all that thrilled with my last stay, but I'm glad I didn't venture elsewhere. The newly renovated room was very comfortable and well-appointed. Everything was clean and gorgeous. We stayed in the Adventure tower and had a great view which included New Year's Even fireworks. Yes, it is expensive, but to me worth it, especially with the early entry privileges to both parks.

I only have two minor criticisms: the new pool slides close too early. And, at the risk of sounding like spoiled brats, we missed the turn down service that used to be provided. There's something special about returning to the room from a long day in the park to hear a princess reading a bedtime story on the TV and to find chocolates on your pillow. This nice touch was missed by my kids on this trip.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 24-29, 2011
Reviewer: B Downey 2 Tacoma, WA     July 15, 2011
For our daughter's 18th birthday & graduation present, we took her to "see Mickey" for a few days. It had been since she was 5 since we stayed at the Disneyland Hotel (aka "Mickey's House"), last. So I decided it'd be extra special to stay here again. I was disappointed to hear about the construction at the hotel, hoping it wouldn't detract from the atmosphere. I was very saddened to hear that the Coi Ponds have been permanently removed. (I used to enjoy walking around the ponds and water falls at night.) However, all was right with the world again after entering our newly remodeled room. Wow is about all we could say. Now I remember why DL Hotel is such a special place (and worth the few extra bucks). I love the remodeled room with all of the little Mickey extras hidden throughout the room & bathroom area. Best of all, the new headboards which light up with Sleeping Beauty's Castle and music which plays When You Wish Upon A Star, is truly magical and a great way to fall into a peaceful sleep. My wife, a new comer to all things Disney & the DL Hotel, was hooked. (This after staying at the Venetian in Vegas) We are going back (to DLR not Vegas) in Sept for our anniversary, and will definatley be staying "at Mickey's house," this time, and each time hereafter. As always, Disney Customer Service was outstanding. Happy Travels.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   January, 10-15, 2010
Reviewer: Sgtbrian Spanish Fork, Utah     February 23, 2010
It has always been my dream to stay at the Disneyland Hotel. I have to admit that when I opened the door to my remodeled room in the Dream Tower I was underwhelmed. I don't know what I was expecting, I guess I thought it would be some super immersive disney extravaganza that would make all of my disney dreams come true. After I realized Mickey wasn't going to jump out at me I started to notice all of the subtle disney touches and I fell in love with the room. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! I loved the temperature control. The best part about staying in the hotel was going to the park in the morning. I am used to staying on Harbor blvd and running the gauntlet of hucksters and traffic to get to the park. Not so from the Disneyland Hotel. It was so relaxing to just stroll over to the Monorail through Downtown Disney. Once I realized the quality of the Hotel and the wonderful experience of the seemless transition from the Dream Tower to the park, I was hooked! I am now officially spoiled rotten and will forever be trying to con my wife into spending the extra money to stay in the Disneyland Hotel.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page