Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

DoubleTree Anaheim

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
100 The City Drive, Orange

    
 

We welcome reviews of DoubleTree Anaheim . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate DoubleTree Anaheim?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of DoubleTree Anaheim Reviews: 2
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   07/01/06 - 07/07/06
Reviewer: NetworkDad Battle Ground, WA     July 09, 2006
A nice hotel with fantastic service. Definently geared toward the business traveler. I thought the rooms were a little smaller than some of the other business hotels i had stayed with, but at $50 a night (Priceline bid), it was still worth the price.

Hotel staff greeted us upon arrival, and grabbed our bags for us right away to bring up to our room. Check in was a breeze, with some fantastic fresh cookies for everyone. They also gave us a backpack for our kids with several items inside.

Wish the pool size was larger, but we still enjoyed it. It was easily accessible off the 2nd floor.

Bathrooms included coffee machine, hair dryer, and name-brand toiletries (Neutrogena).

Beds were very comfortable with several extra pillows.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   3/1 -3/2/02
Reviewer: scbaldry Plymouth, MN     October 13, 2003
A very nice upscale business hotel, located just off a major freeway and next to "The Block" (a large shopping/entertainment mall), and a regional hospital. It is a few blocks from the "Crystal Cathedral", and less than 10 minutes from Disneyland, with a shuttle available. Besides an outdoor pool and hot-tub, there are also a spa/exercise room and tennis courts available for a fee.

The rooms, amenities, and service are typical Doubletree -- top-notch. The rooms are large, well appointed and well-maintained. Ditto the lobby, and restaurant. The front desk and concierge were courteous and helpful. The only caveat is that families need to be aware that the hotel is targeted to business meetings and travelers, with family needs accommodated, but definitely an afterthought. A family in shorts and t-shirts on their way to/from Disneyland just feels a little out of place among all the suits and dresses.

Our only complaint was that accessing the pool requires a trip through the conference center, out what appears to be a fire exit, then down two flights of stairs to find its outside location to be next to the intersection of two busy (and loud) streets. The temp of the pool was so cold that our five year old turned blue in five minutes, and my wife refused to go in. We realize that it was winter, but if the pool is going to be advertised as open, it should be usable. A second concern should be noted, although it did not affect our stay -- "The Block" mall appears to be in decline, with several empty stores and retaurants, so if close shopping/entertainment is a priority, you should investigate further.

We booked the hotel through Hotwire.com at a true bargain rate of $50/night for what I am sure is normally a $150-200 room. At the rate we paid, or even double, it is a value not to be missed and we would stay there again. At normal rates, I would recommend that a family vacationing at Disneyland stay closer to the park -- unless they are looking for a place to get away at the end of the day.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page