Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Doubletree Hotel Anaheim

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
100 The City Dr S, Orange

    
 

We welcome reviews of Doubletree Hotel Anaheim . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Doubletree Hotel Anaheim?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5  Number of Doubletree Hotel Anaheim Reviews: 1
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 2-May 5, 2006
Reviewer: mad4mky Redwood City, CA     August 08, 2006
My middle daughter and I stayed in a standard 2 queen room at this hotel in May. Upon arrival we were greeted by a family of ducks (mother and babies) walking across the main drive to through the lobby to the pond adjacent to the hotel!
We were greeted at the door by a bellman and helped with our luggage through the lobby to the front desk. The lobby was large and clean.
The check in process was quick and easy. Since we arrived early in the day, I was suprised that we were able to access our room well before the check in time. We were also handed our warm chocolate chip cookies as we left the lobby area to go to our room.
The elevators were quick and clean.
Our room was very spacious with a view overlooking some Southern CA freeway. I didn't mind though as the beds were so scrumptious soft. The fluffy feather comfortors and numerous feather pillows gave the bed a welcoming "come sleep with me" feel. Later that night, as we found, the beds were so soft and comfy, it was difficult to get up to go back to the parks!
We headed out to the shuttle, which runs every hour to the parks, starting early (returns to the hotel start at 2 pm). The driver was extremely nice, as were the bell desk personnel showing hotel guests where to wait for the shuttle.
The drive to the park was quick, even when the hotel was several freeway exits away from DLR. But, the shuttle's plush seats and friendly driver were worth the drive. Plus the shuttles were on time!
Within walking distance and next to the hotel is "The Block" at Orange. We did take some time on our third day to visit this area. Some good restaraunts as well as several fast food areas, and arcade and some clothing, book and gift shops are in this outdoor mall. A movie theatre and bowling alley are also in this complex.

If I was offered the wonderful price I got, and the chance to stay at this hotel again, I would defintely stay. The friendly staff and the great beds made the stay very enjoyable.
We payed through Priceline $50 a night...and that included ALL bed/city taxes. It was quite a deal for this very nice hotel.
We did not eat at their restaraunts nor used their pool area (we spent most of our time at the DLR).
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page