Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Econo Lodge Anaheim

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1126 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Econo Lodge Anaheim . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Econo Lodge Anaheim?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   1.5 out of 51.5 out of 51.5 out of 51.5 out of 51.5 out of 5  Number of Econo Lodge Anaheim Reviews: 2
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   12/30/08- 1/2/09
Reviewer: backsthepack Phoenix, Arizona     January 03, 2009
I booked our trip late and this was the only place I could find that had rooms for all 3 nights of our stay. We got a great rate, $89.99 for a 2 room suite. We arrived around 10am and we were told we could park there, walk to the parks and then check in later. I must note that the staff was very, very nice. Anyway, we came back around 4pm to check in. We went to our room. We were surprised by the small size of the suite. But it would be ok. I checked the beds (as I have heard too many stories about bed bugs). The second bed appeared to be in bad shape. The box spring was falling apart and just didn't look clean. So our son just slept in our bed with us. Anyway, the TV didn't work, all static and we noticed that our large window didn't lock. It was broken. We were told that if we left for awhile maintenance would fix everything. We went back to the parks, returned around 9pm, nothing was fixed. We had to stick a screw driver into the window to some what secure it. Otherwise it could have been opened up from the outside. The TV never did work the entire time we were there. The room had an odor about it. Old and musty. It also just didn't feel clean. The type of place where you don't want to walk around barefoot. The walk to the park was pretty long and tiring. It was hard on our son. We are use to staying at the resorts or on Harbor where you can take breaks through out the day. Staying here does not allow for that. Again, the staff was very friendly, but it doesn't make up for the room problems.
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   May 29th- 30th
Reviewer: christina Arizona     July 29, 2004
Our room had two queen beds with pretty standard amentities plus a frig and a microwave. The bathroom was small but clean with the sink outside of it. Unfortunatley this hotel was kind of a bad experience for us. The room was very smelly, one of the beds had brown stains on the sheets and only 1 light worked. We paid $38 for the night and sometimes unfortunately you get what you paid for.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page