Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Days Inn Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1111 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Days Inn Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Days Inn Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5  Number of Days Inn Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park Reviews: 3
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   January 28 - Feb 1, 2006
Reviewer: pfalcioni Central Oregon     February 02, 2006
Location - Just over 1-5 on Harbor. Within walking distance, if you don't mind adding another mile+ to your day.

External - Parking is ample. Landscaping is absolutely beautiful. Pool is small, but nice.

Check-in and staff - Adequate. Staff was pleasant, but not overly helpful.

Room - I am not picky, we don't spend much time in our room, so we're basically looking for a good bed in a clean room. This is described as a 2.5 star hotel with Priceline and others, which is our usual room quality. I was disappointed in this room for the following reasons:

* Dark. Really dark. Low wattage bulbs.
* Dirty Carpet. Not old and stained, but really dirty.
* Paint peeling off of the door.
* Worlds smallest TV set (yes, we're not there to watch TV, but this was maybe an 18" screen)
* Shower head LOWER than my 5'4" head.
* Screaming water pipes. Yes, a high-pitched noise emitted from the shower when in use. Probably from a small washer installed to reduce flow. This was unbelievably annoying.
* Wireless internet only worked for a few minutes on the first night, never got it again. I was told that 'we're having problems with access in some rooms' I was told the same thing all 3 days.

What we liked:
The room was large and very quiet, with 2 comfortable queen-size beds. Pillows were foam rubber bricks. There is a small microwave and fridge in the room. There is a round table and 2 chairs - I wouldn't classify it as a suite.

Free breakfast is adequate - nice bright room with the basics - very good oranges and bannas.

Bottom Line:
At $61 a night, this was an adequate room, but I've stayed in much better for the same price (in the Disney area). Yes, it has all the basic amenities, but they're the absolute bare minimum. I would only recommend this hotel if no other inexpensive options were available.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Spring break 2005 (March)
Reviewer: WesternWilson Canada     April 06, 2005
A motor court style motel. Nice use of landscaping, though. With no rooms available at the higher rated Days Inns locally, we accepted a room assignment here: adjoining doubles (2 Q in one room, 1 K and pullout couch in the other). At $270 per night for the combo, pricey for what you get. Showers were installed by a vertically challenged individual at 5'6". We had to crouch to wash our hair. Hot water runs out early, none between 7-9 am....

Pool is small but unoccupied in the early afternoon. We went to the park early, returned around 1, napped and swam till 6, returned to the park till midnight. Note that Disney parking allows in/out privileges if you keep your receipt.

No creams, granola or yogurt, but breakfast plain and acceptable. Breakfast room poorly organized...you all get in each other's way to get coffee etc. First shuttle leaves too late to be early in Disneyland lineup. If you have a car, park at the park ($10) and shuttle to the gate...the walk back after a long day in the park was really tiring, and dangerous along a busy near-freeway...not good for small kids. Inexplicable gaps in hourly shuttle schedule, so take the car. We never noticed the scheduled 12:30 am shuttle (last of the night) actually go to get anyone...

Cinder block construction rooms basic and dark, but functional. Nothing fancy, but not terrible. Staff pleasant, especially Housekeeping. That said, too pricey for what you get, so we would not stay here again.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 3 - July 5th, 2004
Reviewer: junewestgirl La Quinta, California     July 07, 2004
· Type/Class of room (Standard) 2 Queen Beds, microwave, mini-fridge, 2 cup coffee pot, blow dryer, iron and ironing board.
· Accommodations Review:big plus is large size room. bed was comfy and pillows were ok. Order extra pillows!They had a standard continental breakfast..nothing fancy. If your kids usually eat cereal, toast,juice/milk, then this is ok. They also had bananas and apples.
For the price and conviencene of the shuttle I would recommend this Days Inn. Room was clean, extra towels from housekeeping was prompt. I liked the large room.
· Rate/Night (for your stay): 62$ for Saturday, $72 for Sunday + 15% tax
· Ease of Disney Park Access: Private Shuttle (15 passenger van) that ran on the hour starting at 7:30am through 12:30 am.
· Park Shuttle Comments: Clean newer van, very convienent.
No on site restaurant/lounge
· Pool Description/Comments: they had a nice size pool a jacuzzi that we did not have a chance to use. We saw quite a few families taking advantage of it though.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page