Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Redd Rockett's Pizza Port

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Pizza, salad and pasta are served at this buffeteria-style restaurant with both indoor and patio seating.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Redd Rockett's Pizza Port . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Redd Rockett's Pizza Port?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5  Number of Redd Rockett's Pizza Port Reviews: 25
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   Feb & April 2012
Reviewer: ralfrick San Francisco Bay     April 23, 2012
For clarity my ratings are compared to restaurants within the Disneyland Resort only.

Generally, I have a rule: No theme park pizza! But after starting to get really hungry on Leap Day around 8PM, and sensing that the population of the Greater Disneyland Metropolitan Area was starting to drastically increase, I took the closest answer for dinner after a ride on Space Mtn. The 2nd visit was during a Friday the 13th downpour, also after a ride on Space Mtn, when we went for pure convenience, and because my earlier visit was at least tolerable.

I got a pepperoni slice both times, as did the boy on the 2nd visit, and the level of enjoyment and satisfaction is basically proportional to one's level of hunger. Bottom line is that although it is a big slice, pizza can be made to taste much better than this at half the cost for a slice as anyone in a decent sized city or college town can attest. It's especially frustrating knowing that the other theme park "staples" of burgers and dogs are both usually done well by Disney, making their markups easier to bear. But even in a rain situation, I'll have to be really hungry before returning to Redd Rocket's.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   January 9, 2011
Reviewer: Megan Mermaid Anaheim, California     January 10, 2011
Date: January 9, 2011
Meal: Dinner
Cost: about $28 (before passholder discounts) for 2 adults and 2 children

I came here for dinner with my daughter (5), my sister, and my nephew (3). I have eaten here before, but it's been a few years. I had a small side salad and a water. The salad was an average side salad you would find in just about any restaurant. I chose raspberry vinegrette for the dressing, which was delicious! My sister had a slice of plain cheese pizza and a drink. She said her pizza was really good, but she wasn't SUPER excited about it. And both of the kids had a mini pizza kids meal (came with a very small plain cheese mini pizza, bag of sliced apples, bag of baby carrots, and a drink). The little mini pizzas seemed to be slightly overcooked and the edges were kind of hard...but the taste was surprisingly yummy...I had a bite of my daughter's and personally thought it was good. The kids said they both liked the pizzas and of course they loved the apples and carrots that came with the meal.

Service: To be honest, the cast members behind the counter didn't seem exactly attentive. At one point, I walked up to ask for some dressing and stood there, looking right at a couple of cast members, and had to wait till they finished their conversation before they would help. But whatever, it's not the worst service I have ever had. There was a cast member bussing the tables and he was extremely helpful and kind! I wish I had remembered his name, he was great. I need to start writing down the names of the awesome CMs! The cashier was nice too.

Atmosphere: It wasn't busy at all, which was nice. Everything was clean and organized. We choose to eat indoors since it was a cold night. I personally usually love to sit out on the side patio area, so I can people-watch. I like the spacey-galaxy feel of the place.

I only gave 4 planets instead of 5 because the service at the counters wasn't exactly expected of Disney (but I forgive them! haha). And while I know the price is to be expected at Disney, I cringe at some of the prices sometimes! I know I shouldn't, but I can't help it...times are tough for most of us these days, prices of anything can kinda freak me out! hahah
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   November 8th and 9th, 2007
Reviewer: Mommy Mermaid Sacramento, CA     January 05, 2008
No trip to Disneyland would be complete for my family without a trip to Redd Rocket's Pizza Port. This time we went twice during our stay, we even ordeered the same thing both times! We ordered the Planetary Pizza Salad and Count Down Chicken Fusilli, we shared both (me,my husband, 2 and 4 year old girls) and had leftovers. The salad is very spicy and has a nice balance of flavors, the pasta is very filling and the sauce is creamy but not too heavy. I thinl what we like best about this place is that you can sit on the "patio" at the entrance to the Space Mountain que and people watch. Becasue we had the whole patio to ourselves our girls could get up and walk around a little while we were there. Our bill for 2 entrees, two sodas, and one toddler meal(chicken and rice w/milk) was $25
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page