Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Refreshment Corner

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Popularly known as Coke Corner, this is the spot for hot dogs, pretzels, and drinks. Also the 30-year home of Rod Miller, Disneyland's Rag Time pianist.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Refreshment Corner . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Refreshment Corner?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5  Number of Refreshment Corner Reviews: 7
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   July, 2007
Reviewer: SLG Seattle, Washington     July 22, 2007
The Coke corner's hot dogs are pretty good, but don't come here if you aren't willing to wait in a VERY long line! I would just go to the yummy corn dog cart across the street! You get a GIANT corn dog and a bag of chips for, like, $5.50! The Coke corner is not really woth it, honestly!!!!
~SLG
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   5 May 2005
Reviewer: Deanclan Shelton, WA     May 16, 2005
I feel robbed after reading other's reviews!! I about died when I paid 5.16 for a small hot dog and small snack pack of chips. 2.76 for a medium soda? Without a character straw? Pretzels were really rubbery and the LINE was to just make one crazy. It took us almost 45 minutes to get up there, 2 people were working and it took another 15-20 mintues to get the food out. I didn't hear anyone playing a piano infact don't even remember seeing it. I have to assume it's the same place because it was connected to the candy store and had a nice area out back to eat. For us, my 5 year old was happy with hot dog and chips, 20 minutes later the 8 and 11 year old were "hungery" again. I didn't eat much as I couldn't do the pretzel I got and husband never complain's about food unless he's hospitolized over it.. :) I wouldn't have eaten there again.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 26, 2005
Reviewer: kuusimo Gilbert, Arizona     May 14, 2005
My family ate here for lunch one day. My sister wanted to get a soup bread bowl. We tried over by New Orleans Square, but nothing was opened. My boys love hot dogs, so we stopped here to get them one for lunch. They have chili here in bread bowls! We got two chili bread bowls, a foot long chili dog (husbands favorite) and a footlong to split for my boys. Total came to $28.00. The food was good. It sure filled all of us up.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page