Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Embassy Suites - North Anaheim

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
3100 E. Frontera Street, Anaheim
(Near 91 Freeway at Kraemer / Glassell)

    
 

We welcome reviews of Embassy Suites - North Anaheim . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Embassy Suites - North Anaheim?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5  Number of Embassy Suites - North Anaheim Reviews: 5
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 7-11, 2007
Reviewer: julbright (julbright@aol.com) Illinois     June 23, 2007
DH (46), ME (35), DD 9 and DD 5 stayed at this location in June 2007. This was our second stay at this location, the first being December 2005 (with DS 16 along also that time, making 5 of us staying in the room comfortably). Both stays are reflected in this review. I believe the rate for this recent stay was about 129 per night for their typical 2 double bed room. (it was a business expense as my husband was on travel for work, so I didn't see the bill). Staff were friendly and rooms and property were clean. Rooms are spacious with two rooms seperated by a door. Both rooms have a tv. Bathroom is accessible through bedroom side, which is a little inconvenient cuz the sleepers are in there, but it worked out fine. there is also a second vanity area with a sink outside the bathroom, which is a plus for our family. in the other room there is a wet bar, coffee maker, fridge and microwave which is yet another plus. There is also a sleeper sofa in this room allowing for 2 more sleepers. The hotel is a little older but that had absolutely no impact on the stay. The breakfast is a big plus for our family, and the cook/manager on our recent trip was a fabulous personality and chef who made you feel like you were in a luxury dining establishment. The shuttle was a nice perk too. I would say with moderate traffic it is 10-15 minutes away from Disneyland. The shuttle runs to the park on the hour and from the park on the 1/2 hour. You do need to make a reservation, but we had no trouble making last minute ones on the way TO the parks, and changing them FROM the parks by cell phone within a reasonable amount of time's notice. The shuttle only runs if someone is scheduled on it, so don't count on one showing up at the parks on the 1/2 hour if you haven't reserved it. The only downside to this property is that the pool area is small and indoors. This could be a perk if the weather is too cold to be swimming outside, but I felt robbed of the California sun when my kids were swimming indoors.There is a sun patio off the pool, but I wasnt able to take advantage of it as my children are still young enough to require supervision in the pool. It is a lovely little pool area, though and clean. There is a nice-looking onsite restaurant and bar, though we never tried it. The koi ponds and little gift shop in the atrium are lovely. Overall, this is a great hotel and the price is right for what you get. If convenience to Disneyland is a priority, this isn't the tops for that but the shuttle is nice and the hotel is a bit cheaper than it's sister hotel on Harbour which is right near Disney. The overall location is kinda blah - it is basically on an off ramp for the freeway with one restaurant next door and nothing else around. Once inside the hotel, though, this has little impact on the overall stay. Even though we enojoyed this property, we have agreed that next time we will move over to the Embassy on Harbor as it is more convenient for Disney. If cost is a factor for your family, though and you'll be staying more than a couple nights, the $20 a night or so you save by choosing this location could be enough motivation for you to choose this property.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   Feb. 2002 and August 2002
Reviewer: actran Erie, Colorado     March 12, 2004
My family of 5 has stayed at the La Jolla Embassy Suites before and been very happy. However, after 2 disappointing stays at the Anaheim North we'd no longer stay at another ES. During our stay in Feb. there were repeated problemes with the shuttle, being overbooked, leaving early, but the last straw was when we returned to go back to the hotel one rainy night. Although we had made reservations (which is a pain because it's hard to know when you'll want to go back) the shuttle was full and we were told to take a cab and the hotel would reimburse us. So we had to wait in the rain for the cab and then the driver said we had to pay him and get our money back from the hotel. I was so mad (at ES) and went in and asked to see the manager. The front desk girl was reluctant to call him, and she actually had to call him twice before he showed up. He was so rude! No apology, just threw the money at me and said the hotel had fulfilled it's "obligation". Customer service 101 should have taught him when your establishment has messed up and your customer is irate a simple apology would go a long way. I wrote to the GM who to her credit, Fedexed me a reply, complete with an apology, gift cert for a 3 night free stay (good at that ES only) and a partial refund. So we went back. It was immediately clear the problems with the shuttle hadn't been fixed. Our room had paper thin walls (I didn't remember that from our previous stay) and I got no sleep. We checked out the next day and the front desk clerk didn't even ask why. At that point I was "done" with ES, so we just left. The GM's response was appreciated, but it means nothing if there's no follow through. This hotel is so far from DSL, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   November 16-26 2003
Reviewer: seattlemom Seattle, WA     December 05, 2003
We stayed at this Embassy Suites for ten days, and had a great stay. The main reasons we chose the Embassy Suites was the full breakfast, and that we are a family of six and most of the hotels in the area only allow five people per room.

Price- Four of our nights were booked through Walt Disney Travel Co with our vacation package, and we booked the other 6 nights on their website for $129 a night. Interesting to note that arriving a day later the price would have been $139, and two days later would have been $179. If your dates are flexible, you may want to keep that in mind.

Breakfast - The reason we tend to frequent this chain. Full breakfast with cooked to order omelets, eggs, pancakes, french toast, bacon, sausage, hash browns. Beverage stations with milk, juice, coffee, tea, and hot cereal. Toast your own toast, bagels, english muffins. Rolls, muffins, danishes, fresh fruit, yogurt, cold cereal, and I'm sure I'm forgeting something. There is plenty of seating. We always found an empty large round (seats 6) table. There were always several of the smaller square (seats 4) tables too. We never had to wait more than 5 minutes in line for eggs even when we came at the "busy" time. The one issue we did have was that breakfast is served 6-9:30 during the week, and 7-10:30 on the weekends. On the Saturday we were there, Disneyland opened at 8am. We had to choose either the breakfast or the first shuttle to DL to get there before the park opened. We only had that issue on the one day, but if you are going when DL is opening earlier every day and you like to get to the park early, that might be an issue for you.

Shuttle - Very friendly and efficient service. The ride took 10-20 minutes depending on the time of day. It drops you off and picks you up at the same place right in front of the parks. We got to know the shuttle drivers really well, as we tended to go to DL in the morning and again in the afternoon or evening. The shuttle runs once an hour on the hour from the motel to DL with the first shuttle starting an hour before the park opens. The return shuttle is once an hour on the half hour with the last shuttle leaving thirty minutes after the park closes. You need to make reservations for the shuttle at least one hour before so that they can make sure they have enough seats. (They will run two shuttles if there are more people signed up.) You can jump on the shuttle without making a reservation if there is room, but if noone is on the list to go out and noone is one the list to come back, they won't make the shuttle run that hour. There were conventioneers the first several days we were there, so the shuttle ran to disneyland first and then took them to the convention center. Coming back it picked them up first and then picked us up from DL, so we never had an extra stop.

Room - We had a standard suite with two double beds. It had a separate room for the living area with a fold out sofa. Two TVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living room. A kitchenette with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, sink, counter, and drawers. The one issue we had with the bedroom was that there was only one reading light per bed. We like to have a light on each side.

The indoor pool was nice as my kids are just learning to swim. There was one other family there once, otherwise we had the pool to ourselves whenever we were there. There is also a hot tub and exercise room, although we didn't use either. I did notice that the pool is open for adults only from 10pm to midnight if you like to swim without the kiddies. There were plenty of towels and chairs and tables for the non-swimmers of the family.

Manager's Reception - Free drinks and snacks from 5:30 to 7:30. Mixed drinks, beer, wine, soft drinks, juice, etc. I'll agree with the previous poster that the mixed drinks were strong. Also, they had plenty of non-alcoholic options for the kids. It was nice to have a glass (actually a cup) of wine at 5:30 and then take the 6:00 shuttle for an evening at DL. They also were willing to give you a tray if you wanted to take your drinks and snacks up to your suite. I got twelve drinks (two for each of us) and a tray one night, and they were fine with that. The snacks were pretzels one night, chips and salsa another night, and popcorn every night. Things like that.

Laundry - they have one washer and dryer on each of the even numbered levels. Which meant that to do three loads of laundry, I had to go to three different levels to put the laundry in, move it to the dryer, and take it out. The machines were always available when I needed them. They didn't have a change machine though. You need to get change from the front desk.

The front desk - They were very friendly and helpful. One night we called to ask where to order pizza. They not only gave us the name and phone number of a local pizza place, but gave us a menu with coupons too.

We had a very pleasant stay. Will definitely stay there again.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page