Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Embassy Suites - Anaheim South

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
11767 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove

    
 

We welcome reviews of Embassy Suites - Anaheim South . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Embassy Suites - Anaheim South?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5  Number of Embassy Suites - Anaheim South Reviews: 10
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   1/1 - 1/4/09 (Thurs - Sun)
Reviewer: beebers Phoenix, Arizona     January 04, 2009
Traveled from Phoenix, AZ via car with hubby and 2 kids (5 & 9 yrs). I reserved a 2-room king suite (withOUT parlor, which is a more expensive room), non-smoking for $113 per night prepaid. They accommodated my request for a DL park view (though it is over a mile away) and we stayed on the 7th floor. Nice, classy lobby and very clean throughout. The staff was always upbeat and friendly - from check-in through housekeeping. Room was very crisp and clean and inviting. Smaller kitchenette than what I expected, but included all needed appliances. The wet bar sink was a nice touch as I didn't have to fill the coffee pot in the bathroom. Also, there was a dining table for 4 people which came in handy. Both TV's worked fine and had ports in front where I plugged in the boys' DVD player. The pull-out sofa bed would have been a bit uncomfortable for me (as most are), but the boys didn't mind one bit. The king bed and pillows were very comfy. The bellhop and housekeeping immediately brought 4 extra pillows per my request as soon as we got to the room. I would recommend you also request an extra bedspread for the pull-out as they only provide a sheet and blanket. We just put our bedspread on their bed, no big deal. Room temp was easily controlled and could change several degrees in mere minutes. Quiet equipment and very quiet room (7th floor helps I'm sure!). We only occasionally heard our neighbor's door close; that was it. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic - during our stay we had scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, french toast sticks, cereal (fruit loops & honey nut cheerios), milk, orange & apple juice and coffee, all of which was delicious. Didn't try the made-to-order omlette. Did try the pancakes and they were pretty bland. We ate in the lovely atrium and staff was always picking up trays/plates, sweeping, and keeping everything clean and refilled. The kids enjoyed looking at the turtles and koi fish in the ponds. Also, the animatronic lion was fun - he roars every 30 minutes during the day (not annoying). You can also take food and drink on a tray to the room with no hassle. You will see food trays outside people's doors because that's where you place them when done with a meal - they are picked-up throughout the day. Most of the room cleaning seemed to happen in the middle of the day when most people are at DL. We came back for a mid-day rest before heading out again for the fireworks, etc. Rode the ART (Anaheim park shuttle) each day; the tram stopped just steps away from the lobby on the hour and every 25 minutes. It's a 5 minute ride to the park. Personally, I prefer shuttles that face riders forward rather than sideways, but it looks like most were sideways facing. Also, the advertising mesh that goes over the exterior windows makes for a sort of discombobulated feeling because you can't quite see out the windows. Next time we'll try a hotel right across from the park entrance though I understand they can get noisy. I can see how staying in or across from the park would be ideal as it's not much further to walk than the DL tram drop-off. The shuttle was cheap ($24 for 2 adults + 2 kids, 3 days) and convenient, though. Feel free to contact me with any questions.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   06/07 & 08/07
Reviewer: Tink San Diego, CA     August 09, 2007
On our trip in June we had problems with the A/C not working. The front desk sent someone up right away to work on it. It seemed to work fine that afternoon. Later that night we went out to dinner got back late in the evening. The room felt okay but not cool at all. By the middle of the night we were all miserable. It was too hot to sleep. We mentioned it to the front desk upon check out and they comped a meal we had gotten a couple of night previous.

I normally don't have the maids make up the room due to past bad experiences (stolen items) but decided that since my teenager and her friend were in the room to go ahead and let them tidy up - bad choice. Sometime between then and the time we checked out, my daughter's $250.00 Ipod was taken from the room! The management did nothing to help other than suggesting that we could file a police report.

During our stay in August (yes we went back...) we made spur of the moment reservations for my son's birthday. Went online in the morning for reservations for that night - no problems.

We arrived around 3:30pm and had no problems checking in and had no problems getting our preferences filled (lower floor, double beds, non smoking). As we exited the elevator on our floor we all noticed a room service tray filled with breakfast items that had not been cleared.

Our room was big and clean and the beds cozy just like always and the window in the bedroom faced the direction of the park where we watched the fireworks later that night.

Shortly after we had arrived I was getting ready to go out, so my kids and I were in the bedroom with the door shut when I heard a noise from the front room. I flung open the door to find a maid crouched by the refrigerator. I think I scared her as much as she scared me! She pointed to the water bottles she was placing in the fridge as part of our Hilton Honors rewards. I just wish they would have done that before we arrived. Our purses, electronic games and other things were scattered around the front room. My daughter's purse lay open on the table with money spilling out of the top of it. What a horrible feeling it gave me after what had happened on our last trip. From then on I placed the "Do not disturb" sign out and hid any valuables if we weren't in the room. Not that it would probably do any good...

We ate in the restaurant downstairs that night and had great prompt service. The food was fine. When the check came however I noticed a $5+ service charge on our $24.00 bill. When I asked the waiter about it he said it was a gratuity! Is this standard practice? Unfortunately I had already written in a tip. So he got a $10.00 tip for the night.

Breakfast was cooked to order and very good the next morning. But believe it or not, the room service tray that we noticed from the afternoon before was still outside a door down by the elevators! And there were 2 large bags of trash leaning against a trash can between the elevators.

Will we go back - most likely.
Will we take precautions - definitely.

Overall the feeling of the hotel is great. But these last 2 trips have been different. Hopefully it is not a sign that things are going downhill for this hotel.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Oct 9-13 2006
Reviewer: Kelli and Mark's mom Chino Valley, AZ     October 23, 2006
We always stay at Embassy Suites here in Arizona and have never had a problem. This Embassy was up to par with the rest of them. Very nice room, very nice and helpful staff. The only thing negative is the view from our window. Facing a driving range, Yuck!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page