Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

ESPN Zone

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
The Studio Grill serves fans and families alike.

    
 

We welcome reviews of ESPN Zone . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate ESPN Zone?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5  Number of ESPN Zone Reviews: 27
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   May 9th or 10th 2010
Reviewer: Cheryl051100 central california     July 14, 2010
First I just want to say before getting into what kind of experience I had. I'm just stating how disappointed I'm with this restaurant.

It was going to be dinner time soon. So around 5pm we headed over to ESPN Zone. There was a line forming outside my husband got a monitor, it was suppose to time us and go off to let know our table was ready. So 2 hours later we go to our table and the waitress kept taking off. She did this a couple of times and it took 30 minutes for her to come back. There were 6 people in our group but we were not counting on spending nearly $80 on dinner. I kick myself about choosing this place because ...
1) the service was lousy
2) there food was not that great
3) there food is over priced
All around this place makes fast food restaurants look good.I have ate here before this visit a few years ago and at that time. I was happy with everything service and food. With this visit it left me wondering what happened :(
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 2008, Dec 2008, Feb 2009
Reviewer: Jenasweetemotion Nor Cal in "The Friendly City"     August 27, 2009
I love the ESPN Zone. The food is really great and the portions are really big, in fact we almost always split the meal. We always start out with the Buffalo wings, they are really hot, but really great if you like spicy food. We have eaten here so many times and have tried quite a few things. The house salads are great, Fettuccini Alfredo is good, I have had it with chicken and did not like it as much, there burgers are all great.
What outweighs it to me is the fact that for lunch or Dinner I can get on the Monorail which is always great and take it where the stop is in Downtown Disney you are right there, this is a great get away. I have walked to it and it is a 10-15 minute walk if the Monorail is not running. I love sports and this was a must for me and my family. Just make sure one of the local teams is not playing if so it becomes a mad house. Another great thing is Disney Dinning now offers priority seating like they have for most of the other places.
If you love sports, this is a must on your trip!
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   November 29, 2008
Reviewer: ralfrick By the SF Bay     December 03, 2008
This normally wouldn't interest me, but the only football team I care about, the Crimson Tide of Alabama, were playing the pure evil of Auburn University, and it seemed better to watch here than in the hotel room. It took a while to sort out our best viewing option. Contrary to what the website had stated, another game was on the big screen, while ours was on one of the smaller screens that surround it. However, we were able to get a booth which had it's own screen and audio feed. Any game on any of the screens could be tuned in at the booth.

Since we had had a late breakfast, it was after halftime before we wanted any food, but there was no problem with that. We had the tailgate platter, which is $40 and includes chicken strips, mini burgers, wings both BBQ and hot, and tortilla chips with various sauces and dips. Don't be fooled by the three small bowls containing red, white and yellow sauces; turns out those are NOT ketchup, mustard and mayo. The mustard and ketchup is in standard bottles, and my first burger was more interesting than I expected. You may want to have a fire extinguisher handy for the hot wings.

The boy's sour apple beverage was like a non-alcoholic whiskey sour, and my cola consumption rose drastically after said hot wings; fortunately, refills were free.

The arcade is upstairs, and we went there at halftime. The main interest was a small hockey rink with a full size goal, randomly moving goalie and actual sticks and pucks which come at you automatically. It must be really embarrassing for a hockey player in his fourth season to be beaten by his born-in-Alabama-and-never-played-the-game-father; good thing no skating was involved. A pinball machine or two would be a good idea, though. The machines don't take coins, you have to buy a pre-loaded card, the cheapest of which is $10 plus a $1 activation fee.

While this is by no means a quiet and relaxing place, it served it's purpose. There was way more food than the three of us needed; fortunately we were in a hotel with a fridge and microwave, so we took what remained when we departed. The bill came with discount cards for the arcade, which by that time was too little too late, so I had the boy take them up for anyone he found standing in line to buy a playing card.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page