Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Super Shuttle

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Super Shuttle offers shared-ride van, sedan and bus service to and from Orange County- and Los Angeles-area airports, cruise terminals, bus and railroad stations.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Super Shuttle . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Super Shuttle?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   2.4 out of 52.4 out of 52.4 out of 52.4 out of 52.4 out of 5  Number of Super Shuttle Reviews: 12
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   November 18, 2013
Reviewer: rtd16 Los Angeles, CA     December 30, 2013
HORRIBLE experience. I had a confirmed prepaid reservation for 11:30PM on a shared van ride from LAX to Brea. Our driver never showed. Several vans passed by and said they were going elsewhere but that ours would be along. After waiting 45 minutes one pulled up and he said our driver was too tired and went home. He said he was the only remaining bus for the night. He said he would only take us if we paid an additional $50 cash!!! What choice did I have?! Totally shady! He said he wouldnt take a credit card. Cash only. I wrote to Super Shuttle and called to complain. They totally ignored it. The company is shady. Use someone else.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   June 10 - 20, 2009
Reviewer: krystabelle Hawaii     September 27, 2009
My son and I used SuperShuttle for the first and last time in June. The driver was incredibly rude, and he was DIALING HIS CELL PHONE while we were barreling down the freeway! Fortunately, it was early in the day and there was not much traffic, but I did have a fleeting thought that we were not going to make it to Disneyland.

I assumed we had just got a bad driver, but the driver on the return to the airport was just as rude. At least he kept both hands on the steering wheel though.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   July 28th, 2008, and August 1st, 2008
Reviewer: carpainter Vancouver B.C.     August 02, 2008
Absolutely terrible... I cannot believe how my family was treated by this company...TWICE.

First, here are the circumstances- My parents, my siblings, and their children are all traveling together- a party of fourteen in all, four of which are children five years old and under. We booked the entire trip to Disneyland through a travel agent, and we were given print-outs, vouchers etc.- everything we needed.

Upon arrival at the airport there are two Supershuttle vans waiting, ready to go. At first it seems like everything's fine- they take our voucher, load our luggage. Great. The first nine of us sit in the van (each van holds only nine passengers). Great. The last five are about to board the second van when the driver of the second Van stops them. He wants a second voucher and he will not let them onto the van. We explain that we had one voucher for all of us and that the first driver had already okayed it, and we're told it's not good enough, that the voucher had the wrong number of people on it. The voucher read "For R. K. + Thirteen passengers". We were told that normally it reads "4 adults + 2 Children + 1 infant" etc., and that because it was that way they would not accept more than 9 passengers. They absolutely refused service, causing my sister and her family and our brother to take the alternate means, meaning the Disneyland Express bus, costing them extra money on top.

We thought we'd be safe and call Supershuttle before our next trip back to the airport. We call them read them the voucher, confirm times... everything is good. They know how many people are traveling back, 9 (we traveled back separately), when we're to be picked up, and its all confirmed, fine. Then next morning the van shows up with two passengers in it, leaving only seating for 7 of us. The driver says that he needs to pick passengers up to make a living, and didn't seem to understand the concept that we had booked the van and he was here to pick up our entire party. He refused to call a second van, would not let us squish in or let the children ride on laps (obviously not a safe option anyhow), and then pulled our luggage out of the van and told us that we could "ride or not ride, it wasn't his problem".

He drives off, we call supershuttle and they confirm the numbers we had and that we were waiting for a service already paid for, and then put us on hold while we have a plan to catch. Twenty minutes (or longer) later of being on hold and still nobody will talk to us. Finally, the hotel clerk offers to help us by calling another shuttle for us, and we gladly take him up on it. The shuttle that arrives... Super Shuttle. Obviously we were thrilled to be served by the same ridiculous company three times in a row.

This van also has two passengers in it already, and the driver tells us that we need to put the children on our laps (something that is not safe and that were were told absolutely not to do on the last shuttle). he then says he can't accept the voucher, and that he needs seventy dollars cash. At this point we're underway, have a plane to catch in forty-five minutes, and are tired as it's 5:30 in the morning, so we comply.

Super Shuttle is not a service I can recommend in any way after this experience. If you're looking for a Disneyland shuttle or any other shuttle transportation, I would suggest you use any other service. Do not use Super Shuttle, especially if you are traveling with children, as they were not just unwilling to listen, but also rude, quick to anger, and abrasive, enough to scare the young kids.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page