Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Cruzin' Disney's California Adventure

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
         
 

We welcome reviews of Cruzin' Disney's California Adventure . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Cruzin' Disney's California Adventure?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Cruzin' Disney's California Adventure Reviews: 2
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Labor Day Weekend, 2009
Reviewer: Drince88 New Orleans     August 06, 2010
My sister and I decided to go on this tour with our Mom, while we were in town to participate in the DL half marathon (sister and I, not Mom!). Sis and I had done a Segway tour at Epcot, so we were comfortable with the machines, and knew that Mom, even though she was in her late 60s, wouldn't have an issue with the equipment. Mom was a little concerned about it, but was game to try, and did FINE once she actually got on the Segway and had some guided practice time.

I booked the tickets online before our trip and used my Disney Visa to get a discount. Unfortunately, you have to pick up the tickets beforehand (they just don't compare IDs to the list of people participating) which I think is a very unnecessary step. Some of the people in our group hadn't done that, so the CMs had to run around a couple of places to accomplish that.

Also, the DCA Segways don't have baskets on the front, so they had everyone put items in a locker beforehand - including 'brimmed' hats that wouldn't fit under the helmets.

We went into a cozy little room to eat (fruit and pastries) be introduced to our tour guides, and watch the introductory video.

After that, we got onto the Segways, and did our practice. I think the amount of practice time was just about perfect for Mom, and like I stated, she did feel comfortable on the machines after that time.

Then we toured around DCA. It was fun, and we stopped a couple of times for information, but the main 'point' of the tour was to be on the Segways, not necessarily for the 'tour information'. I was a little concerned because of all the construction going on (World of Color was being built, as was the Little Mermaid Attraction and the trolley at the entrance to the Hollywood Backlot area) but it didn't really impact our tour at all.

The tour includes a picture of the whole group, and they also had the Photopass CM take pictures of individual groups that they put on a photopass card for each group. The pin handed out was a nice one, as well - and it'll be interesting to see how that changes after the DCA facade changes, since the murals at the entrance figure prominently into the pin design.

After waiting for the photos, we were escorted out of the park (it had opened while we were putting helmets away, I believe), grabbed our items we needed from the locker (and put the pictures in it) and re-entered the park to have our fun for the day.

I'm glad we did the tour with Mom, and we all had fun riding the Segways.

I couldn't give my review 5 planets because of the unnecessarily complicated check in process, and because you don't get much 'tour' information.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 6, 2010
Reviewer: nimmers1 (liz@badmoonbooks.com) Anaheim, California     June 15, 2010
This guided Segway tour is a fun way to get a look at Disney's California Adventure. This three hour event includes a small breakfast of fruit, muffins, water, juice and coffee; a short informative video on the workings of a Segway; an hour long hands on learning how to use the Segway and finally a trip around Disney's California Adventure. Parking in the Downtown Disney parking lot is included in the price of the event as well as a group photo and a commemorative pin. The groups are kept small and cozy so you are able to get the most out of the trip. It is a neat way to get a behind the scenes look at the park. Plus since it is done before the park is open you are able to get to see the park while it is empty. The only complaint is that I would have liked to have more time on the Segway.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page