Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Hampton Inn & Suites - Anaheim/Garden Grove

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
11747 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove

    
 

We welcome reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites - Anaheim/Garden Grove . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Hampton Inn & Suites - Anaheim/Garden Grove?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5  Number of Hampton Inn & Suites - Anaheim/Garden Grove Reviews: 4
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 30, 2013
Reviewer: bennette Southern California     May 23, 2013
I stayed here for just one night at the end of April, sharing a room with a friend who was visiting for three nights. I had booked the room at the state government rate, which came out to $98 including taxes for a standard double queen. Free-wifi and breakfast; self parking is $12. "Local transportation" was advertised for a fee. On the advice of other travelers, I asked for a Disneyland facing room; my Hilton profile already indicates I prefer high floor rooms away from the elevator.

When we arrived around 3:30, I was surprised to see the hotel was undergoing construction, as I didn't recall seeing that anywhere on their website (but did find a tiny blurb when I checked later). The staff assured us we wouldn't hear any construction noise after 4:00 p.m. or before 8:30 a.m. and I didn't.

Our room was on the top floor on the Disney side but provided mainly a view of the Sheraton and Hilton convention center properties. I expect you would be able to see some of the fireworks but they weren't running midweek during our stay. At any rate, I wouldn't be disappointed if I got a room on the other side.

The room seemed a little worn (this isn't a new Hampton Inn) but well cared for. It was clearly designed with Disney families in mind. There was a good sized fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, and even a small storage cabinet for food. Plenty of storage space in the closet and a long, low bench for additional suitcases. The bathroom wasn't spectacular but it was clean and had a reasonably large counter and plenty of light at the sink (the shower/bath was a decent size but a little dark, IMO). The beds were pretty good (I'm picky) and were covered with duvets rather than spreads. Duvets must be a little new to some guests as there were stickies over each bed explaining the duvets were made up fresh for each guest!

We stayed only long enough for me to realize I'd left my primary toiletry bag at home. Fortunately they provide replacements for the most commonly left behind items and the staff were very gracious about helping me out. We headed out for the shuttle. After waiting more than the requisite half hour, my friend went back inside to check on its arrival at which point we learned it doesn't pull up in front of the hotel but rather slightly to the side in the parking lot (there was a very small sign.) This seemed odd but we moved over and shortly after an ART bus (not a dedicated shuttle) came to pick us up. We were the only patrons and the driver was very pleasant, explaining where pickup would be and ART hours.

Upon returning to the hotel, we went straight to bed. I am a light sleeper and there was some minor street noise even on the seventh floor but nothing I couldn't deal with. I slept well.

In the morning, my friend was up before me since I was going back to work, not trying to beat the crowds into the park. After she left, I headed down to the temporary and crowded breakfast room (construction) where I ate a filling breakfast of highly processed food (yogurt with sugar as the second ingredient, peanut butter with sugar as the second ingredient, etc.) and some kind of premade omelette. It wasn't bad, just not the kind of thing I eat very often. The staff here were very gracious and helpful as well.

I pulled my bag out to my car and realized why the bus didn't come straight to the front of the hotel. A large crowd was waiting and amazingly my friend was in it! Apparently the prior scheduled bus hadn't come. I wasn't sure how they were all going to fit into the next one! From what I heard later, the bus service was rather a low point of the trip.

Other than that, it seemed like a nice place for the money.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   December 28, 2006-January 06, 2007
Reviewer: momuvseven North of DLR     October 30, 2007
Amazing stay here over the Christmas New Year's Holidays. We stayed on the top floor in a two room suite overlooking the pool with a balcony. Property was quiet all week and we never had any problems with noise at all. Manager allowed us early check in and use of the pool. Internet access in the lobby is great. Breakfast is always good. Rooms are immaculate and I really appreciate that. Wonderful stay and highly recommend this property. I think we paid about $125 a night and well worth it with the breakfast included, no charge for a crib and rollaway to the room. Lots of parking.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   02/04/2007-02/05/2007
Reviewer: neecee23 Pauma Valley, CA     February 05, 2007
This was our third stay at this hotel. We stayed in a standard room with two beds. The rate for this night was $89.10. I recommend joining the Hilton Honors club on Hilton.com. We usually get a good rate along with our AAA discount. This hotel is clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was efficient and courteous. Breakfast is included in the rate and is adequate enough for most adults and kids with biscuits, scrambled egg patties, sausage, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice, toast, bagels, muffins, pastries, coffee, tea, and instant oatmeal. Coffee is available in the breakfast room for 24 hours a day. The rooms include a hair dryer, refrigerater with small freezer, and a small microwave. Items are sold at the front desk that can be microwaved such as frozen meals and popcorn.
The pool is just okay, nothing special. But there is a hot tub.
Access to the Anaheim Resort shuttle is in front of the next door Embassy Suites. The only problem we have experienced with the shuttle is not knowing that they take an evening break and we were stuck waiting to get back to the park for the evening. So make sure you know when they take breaks and where you can catch another shuttle.
Taking the shuttle or driving to the park is a must, it is too far to walk.
One great thing about this hotel is that a Buca Di Beppo restaurant is just outside the door. We always eat there, if you like Italian food you can't miss. There are also several restaurants within walking distance, Joe's Crab Shack, Red Robin, Outback Steakhouse.
All in all, a great place to stay, especially with kids, you will save a lot on breakfast. Oh, and free parking!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page