Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Hawthorn Suites

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
720 The City Drive South, Orange

    
 

We welcome reviews of Hawthorn Suites . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Hawthorn Suites?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5  Number of Hawthorn Suites Reviews: 3
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   March 23-25, 2007
Reviewer: haiderodes Las Vegas, NV     April 19, 2007
A group of us from work decided to make a weekend trip to the Disneyland Resort. We needed a suite that could sleep 6. We settled on a one bedroom suite for $142/night for two nights which was pretty affordable for 6 people to split. The suite had one bedroom with two full beds, one bath, and a sleeper sofa in the living room. We moved the small table in the kitchen area and used two air mattresses for extra sleeping space.

We were given a room on the first floor on the south side of the building facing the parking lot (very convenient). The condition of the room itself was just ok. The carpet had lots of stains and the furniature was noticiably worn. The televisions seemed to be older than us (we are a group of 20 somethings). Other than the mediocrity of the decor, we had no major problems with the room aside from a tricky door.

Breakfast was scrambled eggs, a few pastries, and make-your-own waffles. The seating area was packed and very stuffy (perhaps they had a heater on?).

Very close to The Block at Orange and not too far away from the parks. The only concerns over location were a tricky freeway exit and a lack of a Walgreens or similar store nearby.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   6 times
Reviewer: paulnick Cave Creek AZ     May 07, 2005
I highly recommend this hotel. It is similar to an Embassy Suite, but not quite as nice (of course you don't pay $139 a night) We usually pay $69 a night. They are 2 room suites with a TV in both rooms and a sleeper sofa in the living room. The full kitchen includes a stove and full size fridge, the other kitchen includes a smaller regrigerator and a microwave.

A full cook to order breakfast is included which is usually bacon, sausage, eggs, pancakes, french toast ( it varies daily). In addition you can get pastries, bagels, fruit, cereal, juices, coffee, tea and milk. For a family of 4 this is worth at least 39 bucks.

Although we are usually at Disneyland during that time, there is a 2 hour happy hour every day.

This hotel is a great value compared to most hotels that offer one room and that's about it.

We have used the shuttle many times going to the park and back. It's like having a free taxi service.

It also has a large courtyard where we usally enjoy breakfast.

If you are looking for a good hotel and want bang for your buck, you can't go wrong here.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   4/19/03 - 4/222/03
Reviewer: imcrystal (imcrystal@hotmail.com) Wharton, NJ     April 29, 2003
I found this hotel on expedia.com for a great price of $59/night (The actual price of the rooms were $159/night if you booked directly through the hotel). After viewing the pictures on the website I decided to book this. It said every room was a suite and it looked nice. The room wasn't bad but it was very cramped. We had to get two double beds because there was 2 adults, 1 child and 1 infant. The sink was out where the beds were and the bathroom was tiny! I can't complain too much about the price but there were other "well known" hotel chains with comparable rates that I wish I had booked instead. The breakfast buffet consisted of eggs (at least I think that's what they were) sausage links, potato/hash browns and various juices. You had to get there early because even though the brochure said it lasted until 10am, they were usually out of food by 9am and refused to cook more.

We did not use the shuttle because we had free parking with our AAA 5-day park hopper tickets.

If you have to pay more than $59/night for this hotel, think about staying some place else!

 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page