Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Hilton and Towers

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
777 Convention Way, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Hilton and Towers . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Hilton and Towers?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 5  Number of Hilton and Towers Reviews: 10
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   April 29,30 and May 1 2009
Reviewer: DisneylandDad Reno, Nevada     May 08, 2009
We booked a priceline name your price deal for less than $40 a night so the rate was great but that was where the greatness ended.
I stay at Hilton when traveling on business quite alot but this was the first (and last) time we will stay at this Hilton property when traveling as a family.
I am well aware of the priceline policy that states a room will acomodate two adults. I have booked well over a hundred times thru priceline and until this stay have never had any property stand firm on that issue.
The room itself was satisfactory and the hotel did "upgrade us" into a king park view room on the 11th floor. I had stayed at this hiton twice before on business and may stay again but would not attempt a stay here even if booked through the hotel drectly if I had my family with me.
The parking was $15 I think, my wife says $18 but either way it was way too much for what it is and where it is. We did not eat at the hotel so can't comment there. When I use priceline I do not base my expectations on what I pay, I base them on non-discounted rates as the rooms that are booked through priceline are supposed to be of an equal quality to a room that is not booked through priceline. That being said I would never pay "rack rate" at this property. If you can get a room here for around $100 a night you might consider staying but I would not pay more than $75 or $80 to allow for the parking fees.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 5-6, 2008
Reviewer: bennette South Orange County, CA     December 06, 2008
I booked a room for $60 the same day I stayed using the Priceline name your own price option and choosing a three and a half star hotel in the Disneyland area, which usually returns either the Hyatt Regency, the Hilton, or the Sheraton. I was hoping for the Hyatt but you get what you get.

I am local but don't like to drive home after fireworks, particularly at a busy time of year. I've stayed at the Disneyland Hotel, the Candy Cane Inn, and the Hyatt in the past year, with various family members and consider myself a fairly seasoned traveler. This time I was childless and fancy free, although hoping my husband would join me at some point.

Parking at the hotel is a little awkward, due to the arrangement with the convention center. It's off a side street from the main sign directing people to convention center parking. I know my way around but the three people ahead of me all stopped in the middle of traffic to ask someone if the smallish sign pointing out hotel parking was correct. The parking structure is large and dated, but not difficult to navigate. Parking is $12 a day, with in/out privileges. I have a Premium Annual Pass so could drive to and park in Mickey and Friends lot for no charge but that takes forever. I bought an ART pass instead, from a machine in the lobby. It was easy to use with few or no stops but since many of the other hotels have their own shuttle, it seemed a little chintzy to have to pay. Location is convenient to GardenWalk restaurants and facilities.

I stay at Hilton properties often. This, like many of their large-scale convention properties, is well run but large and impersonal. The registration system crashed when I got there (unusual, in my experience). There was a large convention going on using several hotels including the Hilton, so I gave them my HiltonHonors number to be sure they'd keep a room for me, left my bags with bell check, and went directly to the park.

I had a King room with Disney (theme park) view. Disneyland is at a distance but I was directly in line with main street and the castle. I had an excellent view of DCA, which is much closer. In the morning, with a clear sky, I could see all the way to the mountains. On a morning like today's, it's easy to see why people love visiting here.

The rooms were all refurbished in 2007 and are roomy, with very nice beds. Down comforters are placed with a sheet below and above, so no gross comforter issues. Large flat screen tv's, i-Pod connectors for the alarm clock, good work space. Bathrooms large, bright, and well appointed. I was on the twelfth-floor, VERY quiet. No fridge of any kind. No (gasp!) robe. (Robes are a personal selling point for me.) They had not checked my reservation against my personal history so I did not have my usual down alternative pillows and comforter. At midnight it didn't seem all that critical. I took an antihistimine rather than wait for them to change it out.

Elevators seem inadequate for such a large facility, although I did not wait long. Hilton nickels and dimes you for everything in return for those decent convention rates so I limited my purchases to one glass of room-service wine. It was delivered in minutes and came with a rose.

I didn't check out the gym space. There is a very nice UPS store. Restaurants seemed 4-star average, which is to say decent but overpriced food. I was amazed to see a line of at least eighty conventioners at the Starbucks in the morning. All Hiltons these days have a very handy little coffeemaker that does one or two cups of Starbucks directly into a large mug or to-go cup. I bring an infuser and make my own tea so I can't say for sure--could the in-room coffee really be bad enough to wait in that line?

No problems checking in or out.

All in all, a very reasonable stay for the price. Although I usually stay Hilton on business, when visiting Disneyland, I would prefer the Orange County Hyatt Regency, which is a smaller, brighter place with equivalent amenities and a direct shuttle. I am often upgraded there to a two-room micro and fridge suite or they have a suite available for a very low price at check-in if they are not all reserved. Plus robes! I definitely would not want to pay rack rate if could get the Hyatt or perhaps the Crown Plaza for less.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   May 7, 2007
Reviewer: DisneyWaldo Hemet, CA     May 09, 2007
Let me start off by saying that I work for Hilton and as such my review may be a little bias. I stayed on night at the Hilton (Monday May 7th). Self parking is $11, I've herd quite a few people complain about this. Just to let everyone know the parking structure is not owned by the Hilton and as such has no control over the prices. I arrived to the Hotel prior to check-in time (I arrived around noon check-in time is 4pm). Check-in was easy. I got a room on the 12th floor. Now decor is quite dated, as such I am please to say that the Hotel has plan for renovation to start in the near future. The Hotel staff is accommodating and professional. To get to the DLR the Hotel utilizes ART which is $3 a day per person. Other then this I didn't use much of the facilities. Most of my time was spent at the Parks which were a short ART ride away.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page