Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Hilton Garden Grove Hotel

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
11777 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove

    
 

We welcome reviews of Hilton Garden Grove Hotel . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Hilton Garden Grove Hotel?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Hilton Garden Grove Hotel Reviews: 2
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   8/13/03-8/16/03
Reviewer: TGlidewell Modesto, California     September 05, 2003
We took a family friend who had never visited Disneyland before (age 17) and wanted to stay closer to the park but had to settle for the Hilton Garden Inn. I am glad we did. The place had a very reasonable price, very clean and large rooms, and was quiet and just right. They even have free transportation to and from the DLR on a big roomy bus. If you like Fairfield Inn's then you will love this Garden Inn!
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 10th-May 13th
Reviewer: mad4mky Redwood City, CA     May 19, 2003
$76.50 per night for two queen bed room (AAA rate).

This is the second Hilton Garden Inn we have stayed at. After our nice stay in Napa Valley's Hilton Garden Inn, I thought we'd try the closest one to Disneyland. There we three of us in the party, myself, my 19 year old daughter and my 17 year old daughter. We booked a room with two queen sized beds just 3 weeks before our stay, and had great service by the front desk clerk.
Upon our arrival, we walked into a clean, well kept open and airy lobby. There was a dining area to the left, and to the right, a welcoming seating area with a tv. The front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful.
Our non-smoking room was on the 5th floor, with a view of a parking lot, and a baseball field. This was fine with us, as we planned on spending most of our time at the DLR parks. The room was clean, with a large bathroom. The decor was nicely done, with subtle tones and dark furniture. Provided in the room was a desk with internet access, with reading lamp, a microwave oven, small refridgerator, coffee pot and coffee, ironing board and iron. The tv was set in a nice armour, which added more of a homey feeling.
The Inn does have a business area off the lobby for guests who need to fax items, check the internet (if they did not bring a computer to their rooms), etc.

This Inn has a a dinning/restaraunt area called "The Great American Grill". While we didn't eat there, we did order room service one evening. The food we ordered was delivered to our door withen 15 minutes, and was hot and very delicious. Next to the front desk area is a small alcove which serves as as snack/sundry/gift shop. There you could buy sodas, beer and frozen meals and popcorn to use in your rooms or at the pool.

We did use the pool one evening. It was rather small...but well kept. Pool towels were provided. Also in the area was a spa/hot tub. We didn't use that area.

The Hilton Garden Inn does provide a free shuttle too and from the DLR every half hour of the day until 50 minutes after park closing. We expected small buses to take us to the parks, but instead found large,very comfortable buses being used. They serviced The Hampton Inn and Suites as well as the Embassy Suites which were next to our Inn. Several times the buses were crowded, and we had to stand during the park journey. But we did notice that if a bus was full, the driver called in to have another bus sent out on the route to pick up the remaining guests. We found the bus times and loading areas to be convinient and well marked. The drivers were funny and courteous.

At the end of our stay, check out was easy. As we were going into the park that day, they provided a secured area where we could store our luggage until our trip to the airport that evening. I had arranged with the front desk to have a cab waiting for us at a specific time at the end of our visit to the parks. To my surprise, at the designated time of pick up, instead of a cab, we had a towncar to pick us up. This is much more preferable to a cab, for the same amount of money. This was a nice touch that I appreciated.

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, and would again stay there on return trip to the DLR. The room rate we paid, for the quality of the hotel, we felt we found a jewel of an Inn in the area.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page