Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Hilton Suites

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
400 N. State College Blvd, Orange

    
 

We welcome reviews of Hilton Suites . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Hilton Suites?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5  Number of Hilton Suites Reviews: 3
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October 2009
Reviewer: msgmg68 Northern California     December 28, 2009
My son and I stayed at the Hilton Suites back in October. We really enjoyed our stay.

Our room was lovely too. It had:

Living area - had a TV, chair/ottoman, sofabed, fridge, microwave and sink/bar area. It also had a desk/work area.

Bedroom - we had a king size bed with TV and small closet. TV sat on a dresser with good sized drawers.

The bathroom was nice too. Separate shower and tub! It was accessible from both the living area and the bedroom.

My son used the indoor pool and loved it too.

We had a car, so I can't comment on the ART service.

One other benefit for those who need it - they don't offer free wi-fi, but do have a computer in the lobby where you can print out your boarding passes for free!

 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 27 2007
Reviewer: Elisse Encinitas, CA     October 20, 2007
We stayed in a standard suite and purchased it from a room auction type web site for about $59 dollars plus tax. The room was luxurious with almost every option imaginable. Just a beautiful suite. This hotel is smack in the middle of a business district and surrounded by construction. I disliked the atmosphere, which was like a ghost town on the weekend. The hotel itself was also fairly boring with not much interesting going on. There is an indoor and an outdoor pool and jacuzzi with really, again, no atmosphere or landscaping. Just the pools and enough room for chairs surrounding by a retaining wall. The location is great for someone attending a meeting or going to the stadium(across the street). For a Disney person, it's totally disconnected. I would put it in the category of someone who is really into the room itself because the room itself is really really outstanding with frig, coffeemaker, microwave, etc. I've stayed here many times through a room auction site where I pay between $45 and $65 a weekend night. I think that the regular price would be well over $150 a night. The price is excellent for what is offered, but if I would be paying more, I would prefer a hotel with more atmosphere, landscaping and more character. It is quite far and I think actually in the city of Orange, rather than Anaheim. I think that its a big hotel with businesspeople during the week. We ordered room service and the prices were actually quite comparable to a Friday's or Applebee's. They were not exhorbitant and the food was fine. The hotel employees have always been outstanding.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   August 5-9th 2000
Reviewer: sunfun94 Tacoma, Wa     September 06, 2002
· Date(s) of Stay: August 5-9th 2000
· Type/Class of room - We went here as part of our mini honeymoon. The cool thing about this hotel is that all of the rooms are suites. Some of the views are better than others but for us that didnt matter. We had a nice view of the intersection of the streets down below. With Angel Stadium practically right across the street.
· Accommodations Review:The room was nice! It had seperate sleeping quarters with a huge bathroom! There was a sitting room with a nice size TV and a paper delivered to our room every morning!
· Rate/Night (for your stay): We hit a great special through Hilton's website for 99$ a night.

· Ease of Disney Park Access: There was a nice, free, shuttle that went back and forth to the park all day
· Park Shuttle Comments: The shuttle was convienent, clean, ran all day and was air conditioned! The driver was hilarious!
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: The Breakfast buffet was the best. The food was excellant and was included in our stay at the hotel.
· Pool Description/Comments: The pool left for something to be desired...small, indoors ( which is ok for the cooler months )
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page