Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Holiday Inn Buena Park

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
7000 Beach Blvd, Buena Park

    
 

We welcome reviews of Holiday Inn Buena Park . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Holiday Inn Buena Park?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   2.6 out of 52.6 out of 52.6 out of 52.6 out of 52.6 out of 5  Number of Holiday Inn Buena Park Reviews: 3
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   March 15-19 2005
Reviewer: PDDsufferer Vancouver, WA     March 23, 2005
Not impressed with the hotel, but one of the shuttle drivers was fantastic - he's an older gentleman named Jacob, and he spent each 10 minute trip to & from the park telling jokes and talking up Disneyland. He worked there for 25 years doing construction, and is clearly as in love with the place as we are. The other shuttle drivers were competent, but silent the whole trip. Also, the shuttles only ran every 3 hours, and if there were a lot of people waiting for a ride, they asked everyone to hold their kids on their laps - very unsafe.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   October 18-21
Reviewer: Sunlip98 (sunlip98@hotmail.com) Sandy, Utah     March 05, 2004
We had a horrible experience. They could not check us in when we got there, the shuttle to Disneyland only ran every 3 hours on a good day. You also had to have reservations to come back...so ifyou are tired or whatever you can't get back. We had no hot water the entire stay, and repeatedly told them this. They did nothing about it, and were rude.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Dec 22-26 2003
Reviewer: mab Phoenix, Arizona     January 23, 2004
We stayed in a "Standard" room with a King bed. The hotel was very nice, loved the lobby with the fireplace. Evidently they just renovated the hotel recently. We paid $69 per night - and loved the location. We wanted to visit all of the theme parks in the area, including Disney and the location, while not across the street from Disneyland, was great. They had a free shuttle to Disney,Knotts, Soak City, Wax Museum, etc. I noticed some of the older reviews weren't very positive, but we had a very nice stay and would return.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page