Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
12867 Garden Grove Blvd, Garden Grove

    
 

We welcome reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   2.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 5  Number of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reviews: 2
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   September 5, 2006 to September 9, 2006
Reviewer: WhichIsStitch Flagstaff, AZ     March 20, 2007
We stayed here as a package we booked with a travel group. We intentionally chose this hotel since we have always had good luck with this chain. We had called the hotel earlier in the day to alert them to the fact that we would be arriving after 2 am since we were not able to leave until early in the evening. They said no problem since someone was at the desk 24/7. We arrived at about 3:30 am to what appeared to be an empty front desk. After looking around for someone to assist us we began hearing a very strange noise. It reminded us of someone snoring. We continued to look around while the snoring got louder. On the counter, we finally located a bell which my husband rang very loudly. From UNDER the front counter a rumpled young man appeared who had just been rudely awakened. A terse check-in proceeded. The next day we called to be sure the advertised shuttle was running and to verify the time. We were told it ran on the hour. Less than two minutes later we asked the girl at the desk where we waited for the shuttle. She said at the front of the building. As we were walking out the door she asked if we had the tickets? After buying the tickets we waited 2 hours since the shuttle had an hour off for lunch which no one told us. Once arriving at the DLP, we were bombarded with information on how to return to the hotel on the shuttle by the driver who spoke in some dialect which could not be understood by any of the dozen or so people on the shuttle. To make our stay even more enjoyable, our room was being invaded by ants more and more each day. The travel group ended up refunding us one night's stay of about $77.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 20-24, 2005
Reviewer: Yakimouse Yakima, WA     April 19, 2005
We stayed here March 20-24, 2005 as a result of bidding through Hotwire ($42) The motel is new and our room was clean, spacious and well decorated. The staff was friendly and helpful; the desk clerk remembered and called me by name after the first day.

Walking to Disneyland is an option but only for the hardy and the childless its about 4 miles. We did it one morning and enjoyed it, but rode the shuttle the rest of the time.
They have a free shuttle that runs on the hour by appointment. The appointment part is important to remember. Book your ride to Disneyland and your pick-ups the evening before the shuttle filled up fast for those morning runs and the late night pick-ups. The shuttle also makes runs to the airport and other attractions (like golf courses!) within 5 miles. For those with cars, there is ample parking and no fee.

As do most (all?) Holiday Inn Expresses, they serve a complimentary continental breakfast. Nothing fancy, but certainly adequate: bagels and cream cheese, hard boiled eggs, hot Danish, cold cereal, toast, juices, coffee.

3 star? four star? Somewhere in the middle. The distance brings it down, the shuttle nudges it up.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page