Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

House of Blues - Anaheim

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
The food is sometimes secondary to the music at the House of Blues, where people come for southern cuisine and current artists.

    
 

We welcome reviews of House of Blues - Anaheim . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate House of Blues - Anaheim?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   2.2 out of 52.2 out of 52.2 out of 52.2 out of 52.2 out of 5  Number of House of Blues - Anaheim Reviews: 4
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   April 6, 2007
Reviewer: Maus Yorba Linda, Calif.     April 07, 2007
My daughter and I ended up dining at this restaurant on a Friday in Spring Break because her Deluxe Annual Pass was blocked and she couldn't go into the park with me. (Oops, she forgot to check) We settled for the House of Blues because she had never eaten there. I've been only once before for a private party so the menu was new to both of us.

For a busy Friday we were seated immediately and the server was attentive at first. The menu had a lot of variety. My daughter ordered the breaded artichoke hearts, which was currently a special appetizer item. She also wanted a salad and asked for it to be brought first. The entrees sounded good but I didn't want that much food so I simply ordered a hamburger and topped it with mushrooms. I would have liked Jack or Pepper Jack cheese but they don't offer it so I declined another variety.

After waiting awhile my daughter flagged the server and asked about her salad. The server apologized for not bringing it because "most people want the two items served at the same time." I guess we aren't most people, oh well. Everything arrived right after that misstep and was very well presented.

The salad and artichoke hearts were both tasty, though nothing special. There was a piece of chicken mixed in with the artichokes, vegitarians beware. My burger was a little too well done for my "medium" preference and presented without condiments so I had to flag our server to request mayo. To her credit she brought it almost before I finished requesting it. Unfortunately that was the last we saw of her until she brought the check.

The restaurant offers an Annual Pass discount so that was a nice perk. All in all we were satisfied with our meals but probably wouldn't rush back any time soon. On this busy Friday it was nice to find a restaurant without a long wait.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 21, 2004
Reviewer: sdfilmcritic Escondido, CA     August 23, 2004
I had stopped by the restaurant for dinner to receive the early entry pass for the concert that night. Upon reading another review regarding the bad experience the reviewer and an early entry pass I was a little concerned about not gaining the pass myself. Well, I got the pass with no problem. For food I had ordered the buttermilk gracy chicken with potatoes and vegetables. It was like having boneless fried chicken with gravy on top. The mashed potatoes was very good, and the serving of vegetables the menu refers to was a side of fresh cut, steamed broccoli. I wish the chef had put more gravy on top so that I would have had enough to go around for both the chicken and the mashed potatoes. The person I was with had ordered the special of the day, which was chicken and artichoke pizza. She really enjoyed the pizza, which was about 10 inches big (I think) and was cut in to six slices. It had a thin crust and was covered with the sauce and toppings. The waitress was very nice and helpful. I would definitely try the restaurant again to try out some of the other meals. Also, regarding the concert hall I had a problem with the camera check in. The house rules ask there are to be no cameras (photo or video) to be allowed in to the auditorium, so they charged three dollars to babysit my disposable camera during the duration of the concert. The house was really packed with concert attendees and the room temperature grew hot rather quickly making it uncomfortable for some people. It was a standing room only concert so everyone was trying to find a comfortable spot to lean up against something. The only seats that were available were either reserved for VIPs or you were obliged to order something from the bar to keep your seat. Otherwise there were only fifty stools available for seating for the whole hall that didn't require paying extra money for. I wasn't lucky enough to get one of these barstools so both of us had to stand for about three hours.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   10/31
Reviewer: cryan71 North Hollywood, CA     November 17, 2003
The food was okay -- i've had better at chain restaurants like TGI Fridays. I ordered the Ribs, which were slightly dry.

I sat at the bar to eat and have a drink before a show (Zebrahead, The Matches). People should be forewarned that HOB will authorize your credit card for $100 if you sit at the bar to eat. For a $30 bill, I found this excessive.

The drinks were very expensive and very very weak.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page