Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Hyatt Regency Orange County (Alicante)

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
11999 Harbor Blvd, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Hyatt Regency Orange County (Alicante) . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Hyatt Regency Orange County (Alicante)?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5  Number of Hyatt Regency Orange County (Alicante) Reviews: 8
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   February 25, 2011
Reviewer: bennette Irvine, California     February 26, 2011
I booked a room at this Hyatt via Priceline's name your own price option. Priceline options move around; this is currently a 4-star hotel in the Garden Grove area. My price was $60 plus city tax. Self parking was an additional $15.

The hotel is always very nice but has just undergone a renovation. The lobby is a bit brighter. There is more casual seating available in the lobby and a child friendly area has been integrated into the far side of the bar restaurant. It has child sized furniture and a large screen TV playing Pixar movies; a nice spot to wait for the hotel shuttle. Lobby staff are pleasant and efficient.

The shuttle is currently running at 20 and 50 minutes on the hour and is still shared with the Crown Plaza and Sheraton. I didn't utilize it this trip but instead took a taxi to the Howard Johnson's for an event ($10). I personally prefer the shuttle for Disney transportation but if for some reason you wanted to take a car, I think I would suggest driving up to the Toy Story lot up Harbor rather than driving all the way to the Mickey and Friends lot.

The rooms have been redone since my last visit but don't look much different. It's a good sized room. Lots of granite, big flat screen TV, triple sheeted beds, nice fluffy pillows. Coffee is in individual filter packs that brew one cup each; tea service is Tazo (no plain black tea; grr). The armoire is well designed to hold the articles of a business traveler (suits, shoes, suitcase, safe) but not much more and there isn't other furniture in the room to make use of. If you have a lot of things to store, you'll want one of the suites, which also come with a fridge and microwave. Giclee prints of Disney and DCA decorate the rooms and available for purchase. The rooms now have T-Mobile wireless access for those with an account. Wired service is also available for a daily fee. I asked to be away from the elevator and received a room in the North Tower with a view of the pool and a neighboring hotel along with (could it be?) a grassy field.

The bathroom is quite large and stocks a fair supply of towels and Portico toiletries, including toothpaste. The shower has one of those curved rods and the curtain is one I've been seeing lately in nicer hotels. The top quarter of the panel is somewhat sheer, allowing more light in and providing one an opportunity to talk to another bathroom occupant while maintaining privacy.

In my review from 2009, I suggested that the GardenWalk facility was within walking distance. As I am currently recovering from a knee injury, I'm no longer sure how accurate that is for the average party; you might want to drive or get a taxi. Target and a drive-thru CVS are right across the street, as is Oggi's restaurant (a small, local chain with good food). There are several national chain restaurants nearby as well (Coco's, Buca di Beppo, Outback Steakhouse).

There is a full Starbuck's in the Lobby. A well stocked gift store sells lots of sundries, ice cream, and a large selection of junk food. There is a full service restaurant where kids eat free for lunch and dinner with a paying adult. The large bar also offers a brew pub type menu and a choice of table, counter, or cushy lounge seating. I had quick chili and fries at a table near the bar. The food was fine and service was cheerful but not terribly efficient when it came time to check out. I've had this problem at the bar before so you might not want to order here if you are in a rush.

It was cold and rainy during my visit so of course visitors were using the pool. Our "bad" weather just doesn't faze tourists! The pool has only a step entry. There are plenty of lounge chairs, towels, and decent looking restrooms. There is a small hot tub but most of the pool isn't viewable from it.

Quibbles:

Tea service not stocked when I arrived.

Spiffy iPod alarm had clear instructions but I couldn't get it to work.

Two light switches turn into glowing orange nightlights when switched off. That's a plus or a minus depending on how you like the room at night.

Front desk explained shuttle ran every half hour, but failed to mention specific times, causing me to miss a shuttle. (I assumed it would run on the hour and half hour.)

I love the quiet and calm of this hotel, even more so at this price. Depending on your party size and travel preferences, it won't necessarily be as attractive to the visitor looking for a room with a kid's pool or free breakfast.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   4/26/08 - 4/27/08
Reviewer: Sansarc Pacific Palisades, California     April 30, 2008
We spent the night at the Hyatt Orange County and had a great time. Our room was a standard accommodation with 2 queens, on the 14th floor with a view of the pool (not the atrium). It was in a quiet location; we didn't hear a sound from any other rooms. It also had great air conditioning (the weather was 95 degrees that weekend!) and was very clean. Our only "complaints" were the weak shower pressure in the bathroom and the fact that the pool area did not have much shade (remember, it was 95 degrees outside!). Because of that, we did not go swimming. We bought our Disneyland tickets from the Disney ticket desk in the lobby -- at a slight discount per ticket for 1-day (non-Park Hopper) passes. The shuttle buses were extremely prompt! They arrived twice an hour at the hotel, almost to the minute of their projected arrival time. The ride was 10 minutes at the most. The shuttles were air conditioned. Also, the afternoon drivers offered everyone ice cold water bottles; they only asked that we recycle the bottles at the hotel. This was so great! We never waited more than a few minutes for a shuttle either to or from the Park. (We returned to the hotel during the high "heat" of the day, so we used the shuttle service twice, round-trips.) We had the breakfast (Sunday) buffet at the Hyatt's restaurant, The California Grill, before driving home. We were pleased with the offerings -- an omelet and waffle station, scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, breads. Something for everyone. Check-out was quick and efficient, too. The atrium was pretty and spacious. There was a meeting and also an Indian wedding during our visit, but the atrium never felt crowded or uncomfortable. There was a good flow of people -- ie., the lobby was never too crowded or too loud. Parking was about $10 a day (I think -- or maybe $15?). We would definitely stay here again. It was about 2.5 miles from Disneyland. Kind of nice to get away from all the congestion around the parks -- !
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 4-6, 2006
Reviewer: kkmickey (kkmeador@yahoo.com) Vancouver, WA     March 01, 2007
I booked a room in this hotel last summer during peak season through Priceline at $50/night for a standard room. After driving 16 hours with two teenagers, my dh and I decided it was worth it to upgrade to a Kid's suite so the obnoxious and now smelly boys could have their own room and their own tv. The price to upgrade was $95/night (so worth the extra $45!)
*What I loved about this hotel were:
1. The convenient shuttle - very quick, only went to one other hotel
2. Starbucks in the lobby, also Pizza Hut express
3. VERY comfortable beds
4. Nice property
What I disliked: Self-parking $15/day

All in all for staying off site, not a bad option, especially if you can stick with Priceline for $50/night
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page