Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

La Brea Bakery Café

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
L.A.'s famed La Brea Bakery operates this cafe at the intersection of Downtown Disney and the parks. Two service areas offer take-away snacks or sit-down dining.

    
 

We welcome reviews of La Brea Bakery Café . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate La Brea Bakery Café?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5  Number of La Brea Bakery Café Reviews: 12
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   December 30
Reviewer: wwomant Sacramento, California     January 10, 2010
We ordered from the counter service side and dined outside. I have neither complaints or praise for the restaurant. The food and service was adequate. I would like to have give the restaurant 2.5 planets, but since that wasn't an option I gave them the benefit of the doubt and gave it 3.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   2-8-07
Reviewer: simnia Anaheim, California     March 09, 2007
I had a very tasty breakfast here for about $10 early one morning, of eggs, sausage, and potatoes. The price was right for the good quality and good quantity of food I received. The heating pole devices outside were appreciated on that cold morning. The lines here are usually annoyingly slow, though. On an earlier visit at night I had to wait a long time just to buy a lemonade, although the lemonade was great. The location is convenient, the hours good, the atmosphere nothing fancy. (What could anyone do with a bakery theme for atmosphere, anyway?) In general, I find it a quite acceptable place if you don't mind the slow lines and slightly high prices.
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   August 22, 2006
Reviewer: TinaMouse Farmington, MN     September 10, 2006
There was an unexpected opening time change at DCA that caused DD to be overrun with guests killing an hour before DCA opened. That is probably what caused La Brea to be so busy. The line was out the door, but seemed to move, so I hopped in line. There were lots of items to choose from, but corresponding what was on the menu to what was in the service window was difficult. They were also out of many items, which caused the line to grind to a halt while guests figured out what else they should order.

When I finally reached the counter, I was shocked at the cost of a banana, muffin, and hot tea. It was $10! I should have walked over to the Grand Californian and at least spent $10 on the same breakfast with better service and better atmosphere.

The tea was fair, at best, and the muffin was tasteless. Can't mess up a banana, and it was actually perfectly ripe. There were no seats available, so people were table-sharing. People were complaining as they left the line (my table was immediately outside the cashier).

I wish the table service side would've been open; I would prefer that to the cattle call we went through.

I cannot recommend La Brea, despite the other postings I've read. I don't think I would even give it another shot. Not what I expected from that very recognizable name.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page