Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Marriott Anaheim

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
700 W. Convention Way, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Marriott Anaheim . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Marriott Anaheim?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Marriott Anaheim Reviews: 7
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   January 1 - 3, 2006
Reviewer: ladodgerjon (ladodgerjon@hotmail.com) Sherman Oaks, CA     February 22, 2006
This was our third visit to the Marriott. The hotel went through an extensive rehab about three or four years ago, and the rooms and public areas are quite nice and holding-up just fine.

The staff has always been incredibly friendly, helpful and prompt.

The rooms don't have much of a view (all three visits have given me a look at the neighboring Hilton), but they all have large bathrooms with double pullman sinks (a requirement to keeping a happy marriage). The beds were comfy (we really liked the down comforters), and ample seating (a desk and chair, as well as a small couch). Every room has been modern in appearance and very clean.

The mind-boggling thing to us is that we've always stayed for under $80 per night-- a real steal in Los Angeles/O.C. (especially considering the 'resort-like' quality of the place)

On Housekeeping: We requested addditional towels and a crib, and both appeared at our door within minutes. A nice touch when you don't have to wait around to get your day moving.

Room service was, OK. Nothing to write home about... but promptly delivered (at a price that wasn't outrageous).

We spent an afternoon at the pool, and enjoyed a nice lunch. The outdoor grounds are not very expansive, but they are lush. The Sunday brunch was fine-- not great, but a decent deal for the $ (arrive early as crowds form at the entrance). The lobby bar is a fun place to people-watch.

We appreciated the various choices of where to eat or grab a drink or a trinket (gift shop, cofee shop, pool bar, Starbucks, etc).

The park is within walking distance for some... but when you're schlepping a baby, the Anaheimer Shuttle Bus is an easier way of getting around.

My biggest complaint is that parking tends to be a bit pricey (around $12 per day). The structure itself is a bit creepy.

If you have an event at the convention center, the Marriott is a GREAT choice (a thirty-second walk, and you're there).

Having stayed at other hotels in the area, allow me to do a comparison:

When viewed against the other nearby 'mega hotel' (the Hilton), I think the Marriott more than holds its own. The rooms are comparable, and the ammenities and services offered are every bit as good (big lobby, nice pool, several dining choices, etc., etc). I think the Marriott surpasses the Hilton in 'personality'-- the staff seems not as overwrought and overrun (the Marriott has fewer rooms). The staff at the Marriott actually remember your name.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   November 18, 2005 - November 20, 2005
Reviewer: fshagan Oxnard, CA     November 20, 2005
I stay in Marriott properties on business quite a bit, and decided to try this one for our Disneyland weekend. We obtained a rate of $129 per night, parking included, for the two nights we were there. They were the cheapest nights available that month, with most of the posted rates another $30 higher.

Our standard King, non-smoking room was smaller than I was used to in the other Marriott properties, and the air conditioner had a hard time keeping the room cool during an unseasonably warm spell (the dry Santa Ana Winds had come to town, and it was 85 F outside). Our room was in the Oasis Tower, and faced south, and I suspect a north facing room would be cooler. We also had a bit of trouble with the TV, but a call to the desk helped get that straightened out. One thing that surprised me was that Internet access ... free at all the other Marriott properties I've stayed in ... was $9.99 at this hotel. It was a fast, wired ethernet connection rather than a wireless connection, and they included all local and long distance telephone calls to the US in that price, which might make it worth it for some. The bed, as is almost always the case at Marriott properties, was very comfortable. And, most importantly for me, this hotel is quiet; you don't get the noise you do in the motels along Harbor Blvd.

We found we could walk between the Hilton Hotel across the street and the Convention Center in a wide, well lit sidewalk that led to Katella, with a security guard there every time we crossed through. Crossing Katella at the stop light near the "spaceship" style Convention Center building, it was a short walk into the Lion King and Friends parking lot to catch the tram to the front gate. We never had to take advantage of the $3 per day Anaheim Resort shuttle service, as the walk was short enough for us. We found this very convenient, and less taxing than walking across harbor with crowds of people.

The staff was very friendly and professional, and the hotel has the amenities I expect in a more expensive hotel ... room service, lobby gift shop, etc. I would return there again for both the convenience and the quiet ... especially the quiet!
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October 2002
Reviewer: funnygarcia Minnesota     April 03, 2004
Hubby and I were celebrating our 10th anniversary- won the Marriot via first experience using Priceline at $45 per night. As a frugal person, I was overjoyed to find the hotel was more than expected and was money well spent.
We were greeted very warmly by the door man, offered banana bread by a server upon entering the lobby (nice treat while having a short wait for check in), check in went smoothly and wer had very friendly helpful staff.
Lots of smiles from staff made me feel welcome.
Room was clean and comfy - only two of us so size of rom was not an issue.
The beds were wonderfully comfy. Plush mattress top with firm support- felt like my bed at home which is saying alot for a hotel bed!! Soft to touch comforter, down pillows. I slept very well for the entire stay.

We had a little balcony overlooking the partially covered pool. Lots of flowers and other greenery at pool level.
We found that our particular room was far form the entrance/lobby. We took the stairs down two levels and walked thru the pool area and cafe to exit/enter the hotel which shortened the trip considerably.
Staff cleaned the pool each evening and wiped down all tables/chairs in the poolside cafe each morning.

Picked up a meal at Pizza hut- they are open very late which was great when returning from the parks. Staff were pleasant to talk to while waiting for pur pizza to bake.
The Starbucks was a nice treat- but very pricey.

The ART system was easy to use and staff explained how it works. It was nice to wait outside at the bus stop as they have music playing (from well concealed "rock" speakers) and a bench.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would love to get a Priceline bid here again in the future. Full price rates are beyond this frugal family.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page