Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Royal Street Veranda

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Soup and gumbo bowls, fritters, and specialty drinks.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Royal Street Veranda . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Royal Street Veranda?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5  Number of Royal Street Veranda Reviews: 6
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   July 14, 2010
Reviewer: Cyberkang Canby, Oregon     July 20, 2010
My wife made sure I got to try one of the soup-in-a-bread-bowl options at Disneyland on our last day in the park. While the kids scarfed on turkey legs from a cart in Frontierland we headed to the Veranda to share a bread bowl of steak gumbo.

Luckily, we managed to get there at just the right time, as after we got our food and sat down at one of the couple tables near the counter the line filled to about 25 people (whew!) The two of us shared the gumbo and the bread that came with it (isn't the bread bowl enough bread? OK, whatever). It was tasty, but truth be told, some parts of it were a little bit cold - especially the okra. We figured it might have been added right near the end of cooking.

Three planets may not accurately reflect how much we enjoyed the gumbo - and it was enough for both of us (but not too much for me to munch on the kids' turkey legs after we met up for Fantasmic afterward). Just didn't feel right continuing to give 4- and 5-planet reviews for every place we ate. We were quite satisfied and would recommend Royal Street Veranda for a quick soup snack.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Week of Dec 3-Dec 7 2 or 3 times
Reviewer: WhichIsStitch Flagstaff, AZ     December 27, 2007
We like to get fritters and hot chocolate here. It does get a little congested this time of year when the other window in NOS that has mint juleps is closed. We just wait til the line dies down and the fresh fritters come out! Mmmmmmmmm ........ yummy! Usually we get the seasonal mugs with the hot chocolate but the only ones they had were from Halloween. The only thing I would change is somehow increase the seating. There are only a few little tables that fill up quickly and don't seem to vacate at the same rate. We found places to sit along the river which was nice. We think this is the best place in NOS for a quick snack or bread bowl!
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   08-06-05
Reviewer: sangriaflygirl california     July 06, 2006
The food here is fantastic. But the line moves way too slow. I waited in line during Fantasmic and it took about 45 minutes ... at least I caught part of the show! Still though, it took entirely too long. At least the yummy clam chowder made up for it!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page