Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Peacock Suites

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1745 S. Anaheim Blvd, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Peacock Suites . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Peacock Suites?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Peacock Suites Reviews: 5
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   5-23-2006 to 5-25-2006
Reviewer: Shinku San Bernardino, CA     May 27, 2006
We had a non-smoking suite on the second floor. Very clean, and our maid came every day (along with a free newspaper). We recieved new sheets each day, too, instead of the maid just making up the same ones. Fresh towels and soaps/shampoos were available every day as well. Our room featured ample space and had a fold-out couchbed if you are considering bringing children (or could comfortably fit a pack-n-play).

The parking situation was not "bad" as others have stated, we just felt that it was tight. Plenty of spaces, just hard to maneuver into them.

Be aware that this hotel is a timeshare facility as well and they will push a timeshare opportunity on you at the concierge desk (where you must check in to get a parking pass).

I would not consider this to be a walking distance hotel from the parks, but to each their own. Consider renting a car or taking the ART shuttle.

Overall this was a clean, comfortable hotel. I would still stay at the HoJo as a first choice, but this would be a considerable second choice.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   9/21/05-9/25/05
Reviewer: Mermaid Chandler, Arizona     October 10, 2005
We booked this hotel at the last minute through Get Away Today. We got the two bedroom suite. It had two queen beds in one room and a hideaway bed in the living room area. One thing that was weird was the door entered into the bedroom area and the living room was in the back. Not a big deal, just different! This was a great hotel for a family that needs some extra space but no frills. There was a refrigerator and a microwave. One of our TVs kept getting really dark and there was no way to adjust the contrast. We never said anything so I can't say how fast they may have fixed it. We weren't there to watch TV anyway!! We never went into the pool, but it always seemed crowded so I assume it was nice! This hotel uses ART and it was cheaper for us to park at Disneyland so we did that. I had read the parking was an issue, but we never had any trouble. The lot was small though so I could see that when they are full, there might be problems. The breakfast left much to be desired. It was just cereal, danishes and juice but it was free so how much can you complain?! There was a face painting guy there one day which seemed like fun. We had a view of DCA and a somewhat obstructed view of Space Mountain. Overall, this is not a luxury hotel, but it was clean, close to the park and the service was decent. I would reccomend it for people looking for basic accomedations for larger groups that don't plan on spending too much time in the room.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 4th -13th 2005
Reviewer: Deanclan Shelton, WA     May 16, 2005
Loved This Hotel! Only problem we had? Pool closed before Disney did and we had to hustle back early if Mom and Dad were to get any hot tub time. Though they said that due to numerous requests they were talking about leaving the pool area opened later. Tubs were full, Hot and Clean. Foamy yes, but think that was stuff put in them to keep them clean. We watched them drain and fill them while there. Room was alway's clean and tidy. Beds made (hotel maid's impressed my 5 year old with neatly arranged stuffed animals every day) and sheets alway's appeared to be clean (stains would be noticable due to 5 year old). Suite sliding doors with curtian to "seclude" Loved having microwave & fridge in room. Guest safe wasn't used, but available. Kids loved the balloon man's visit. Breakfast was very decent for cost of hotel. Pool alway's had clean towels big enough for kids play only. Hotel Staff friendly and helpful. Walmart 12 minutes away as well. Didn't notice extreem outside noise at any time. Funny enough for time we were there parking was alway's available and didn't have major issues with it. Maybe it was the vehicle we had? Would return easily again
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page