Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

category image  Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Paradise Pier Hotel

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1150 Magic Way, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Paradise Pier Hotel . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Paradise Pier Hotel?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5  Number of Paradise Pier Hotel Reviews: 51
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   5/13/2009 - 5/18/2009
Reviewer: Buttercup Spokane Washington     March 17, 2010
My daughter (16) & I arrived at hotel just before noon and were able to check in early. We were assigned a room with only one king bed (which was mentioned while checking in), we asked for a room with two beds & they switched us no problem. I appreciated that it was mentioned before we took our luggage to the room.

The front desk and bell staff were extremely helpful. Explained many things about our stay: how to walk thru GCH to get to Downtown Disney or DCA, when our early entry days were, where things were in the hotel, etc - just really friendly & helpful. I had a grocery delivery coming later that afternoon & was able to coordinate with the bell staff when we checked in. They took care of it for me (so we didn't have to leave parks) and it was waiting for us that night when we returned.

We had a room on the pool deck (3rd floor), looking right out at the pool area. It had a nice patio area, with table & chairs and we could go right to pool from our patio without going out into hallway and taking the long way round. The slide is fun and the pool is a standard hotel pool. Other than the big slide it's nothing exceptional - it was very clean and well maintained. You can see the fireworks from the end of that 3rd floor pool deck which is nice if you aren't in the park.

The room was exceptionally clean and we really enjoyed the decor not only in our room, but throughout the hotel. It has wonderful Disney touches without feeling like it's designed for little kids. We loved the beachy pier atmosphere. We checked out the sofa bed in our room, it seems a little small - not good for adults - we didn't sleep on it so can't comment on comfort.

Housekeeping was great! Our room was spotless every day and they would do cute arrangements on the bed with my daughters special pillow and her magazines. We ordered room service a couple times and the food was quite good, it arrived promtly and the hot food was still very hot and the cold food/drinks were nicely cold. We ate at the PCH Grill as well and it was a nice meal. Little overpriced - but all the resort sit-down restraurants are.

It's an easy walk to the monorail, or you can cut thru the GCH into DCA or into Downtown Disney. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel has fun decor and nice ambiance, but the staff were truly exceptional and really made the difference for us.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Dec 10 thru Dec 17, 2009
Reviewer: Gilesmt Pasco, Washington     December 25, 2009
We arrived at 9:10pm, bell hop helped us with our luggage and we went right in to desk, no line, we had a CM who was from London, England. She was friendly enough, but she smelled of alcohol. At first I thought it must be a plant, flower, perfume but no it was the CM. We had booked our ressies two different ways to save money, 3 days were under military rate ($119)and 4 days was under Expedia($100). I had called a few days before, asked them to be joined together and also asked for connecting rooms. They had joined the ressies, but you would not have known that from the lady because she was having trouble getting everything together. She could not give us connecting rooms that night but could the next day. We requested that she put the baby in the room that would not have to move, she said she did but the next day we found out she did not, everyone had to move because she also neglected to tell us one room had only a king bed and sofa and not two queen beds and a daybed. She then had major problems excepting payment from me. All in all the experience took us 1 1/2 hours to check in and then we had to move the next day. While there we had major problems with the room keys also, even the maid could not get them to work, we had no less than 25 keys made and in the end could only get into one room thru the other room.

For the good, we liked the size of the rooms. We were located on the 4th floor, 415 and 417, we liked the view, right into the pool. The beds were comfortable. The room with a King bed and queen sofa had a desk that opened up and that is the room we used to snack and join together each day. The room with 2 queen beds and a daybed was big. The pull out queen sofa in the King room was not very long, even my daughter who was 4'9" had trouble sleeping on it, uncomfortable and not long enough, so she slept in the King bed and we did not use the sofa. No one used the daybed to sleep but it was comfortable to sit on.

Management was no where to be found when we had trouble checking in, and they did not help with the key problem. When we had to move everyone, we asked for an upgrade but was not granted one.

We had problems on our last day also, maids were outside the hotel trading left behind goodies from the guest rooms. They were out of the hotel and on the street in front of the hotel but I found this very unsettling.

So all in all we give the hotel as far as comfort and beds, room size and views and decor high marks. We give CM, management, check in and maids, poor marks-below 1 if possible.

Oh the elevators were adaquate we did not wait at all except last day when 5 of us with 5 suitcases had to wait for the second elevator, about 1 minute, and the walk to Disney was great, we went out door, across to parking lot, up path and was at the monorail in less than 2 minutes.

We would probably not stay at this hotel again but would stay on property at DLH.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 15-20, 2009
Reviewer: DebT Modesto, CA     May 21, 2009
Arrived at the hotel on Friday night at 9pm after a 6 hour long drive. Front desk staff were very friendly. My daughter and I received birthday balloons and pin even though our birthdays were after our stay. We have stayed at PPH 4 times previously and always liked the size of the rooms. This time we were given room 745. It is at the end of the hall and a handicap room. There was no closet or counter space in the bathroom. That night we were too tired to complain. The next day (Saturday), my husband spoke with the manager. He said our family of 4 should not have received that room and offered to move us to a park view room on Sunday. The manager gave us 3 golden fast passes good for six people each and good for any ride. By the time Sunday came, we were too nested and didn't feel like expending the energy to pack and unpack again. We'd rather be playing in the parks. Overall very satisfied with the customer service and response we received. Only other comment is specific to the elevators. During peak times we would wait up to 10 minutes on the 7th floor. Often the elevators would be full when they stopped. Finally decided to catch an elevator going up, and then just ride it back down. Because we have loved the rooms previously and the customer service is always great. We will visit again.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page