Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Ramada Ltd. Maingate N. Disney

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
921 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Ramada Ltd. Maingate N. Disney . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Ramada Ltd. Maingate N. Disney?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5  Number of Ramada Ltd. Maingate N. Disney Reviews: 2
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   October 8-10, 2010
Reviewer: rfaljean Sacramento, CA     October 13, 2010
Hubby and I were on a budget this trip. Our main goal was to renew our wedding vows on Sunday 10/10/10 in Fontana and had booked a different hotel in Corona. However, as a "wedding" gift, he decided he wanted to take me to Napa Rose for dinner and Disneyland. So, we decided to stay somewhere close to the park.

We booked our reservations on-line 2 days before we were to leave and then cancelled our other hotel. I read reviews of the motel after we had booked the room and I was nervous. All the other reviews of this hotel were horrible. Well, I have another story to tell.

We booked a king room for $62.50 per night. The motel is a two story property, with a Carrows restaurant in the parking lot. It is around the corner from I-5 and Ball Rd. The outside of the buildings looked nice. The pictures of the rooms were decent so we decided to go for it, knowing we could always demand a refund if it was horrible.

We arrived at 11:30 am. They had a room ready for us (normal check-in time is 3 pm). We went to our room. It was along the back of the motel, facing a wall. At first, I thought this was disconcerting, however, they have a little manicured lawn and some palm trees so it wasn't too ugly.

The door was tricky to open at first, but we had no problems once we figured out the trick. The room was spacious and clean. No mold/mildew. No burn marks on the walls around the sockets. I was fairly impressed with this little motel. The bed was comfortable. The room and a microwave and a refridgerator. The toilet/tub was separated from the sink.

It was a little run-down (because it's an older property) but maintenance was outside doing some remodeling of the other rooms. The staff was pleasant and accomodating. The ART stops just on the other side of the restaurant. We were the second of three stops along the route. It was easy to get too and a quick trip.

There is an expanded continental breakfast with english muffins and waffles, but I was more interested in eating at Carnation Cafe. Housekeeping was very attentive and if we would have asked the front desk, we could have received free water.

We could see (and hear) the fireworks from the parking lot of the motel. We would hear the occassional noisy person, but it wasn't too bad at all. I think because it really is a little way from the resort hotel traffic and crowds. You could walk it if you really wanted too, but the ART was just so convenient, why torture your feet even more.

This was definitely not the Grand, but it was also not the worst place I've ever stayed. I was fairly impressed and would stay there again if I was on a budget.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   12/10/03 - 12/12/03
Reviewer: Earkid (earkid@aol.com) Phoenix, AZ     October 23, 2004
We found this hotel through an online reservation service (Orbitz, Expedia, cant remember which) because we were trying to save some money for Christmas presents. The rate was $45/night. This was the worst hotel I have ever stepped foot in. We drove from Phx and hit bad traffic so got in late and it was raining. All we wanted to do was crawl into a nice warm bed.

The hotel parking lot was virtually empty but our room was at the far end of the property and half way down a cement tunnel. As we opened the door the first impression I had was "dungeon". DH and I were on the first floor and our window looked out on an UNLIT, dirty alley looking at the backside of another large windowless bldg. The TV reception was fuzzy, the flooring in the bath was chipped as was the tub. That look fit in well with the peeling paint on the walls as well as the mildew.

As we were sitting on the bed trying to decide whether to complain or just go to bed we heard what we thought were gunshots outside the room. Eventually we realized that our room was in the middle of several rooms that belonged to a high school basketball team and they were dribbling balls up and down the cement tunnel. Our decision was made - complain.

The front desk girl was nice but bewildered that we didn't like our room. She put us in a 2nd story room and generously(?) said she wouldn't charge us the "extra" cost. This room was better but had 2 queens instead of a king (DH is 6'5" and sleeps sideways!) Bath was OK but a large piece of porcelain was missing from the tub so if I had taken a bath I probably would have cut my bum. Beds were rock hard and had one blanket each. I use the word blanket loosely since it felt like a thick paper towel, scratchy and not warm in the least. No problem, we will just turn on the heat. The thermostat wasn't working properly and the room was either a sauna or a fridge. We didn't get much sleep.

Even though we had reservations for 3 nights we checked out the next morning after delivering a long complaint list to the manager. She apologized under her breath but never made eye contact.

We went and checked in to the Sheraton around the corner. We paid twice as much but enjoyed the rest of our Christmas trip.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page