Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Ramada Plaza Hotel Anaheim Resort

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
515 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Ramada Plaza Hotel Anaheim Resort . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Ramada Plaza Hotel Anaheim Resort?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5  Number of Ramada Plaza Hotel Anaheim Resort Reviews: 2
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   5/10/06-5/15/06
Reviewer: Duchess mermaid Washington     May 15, 2006
Good points- very pretty lobby, newer hotel, staff was very friendly. We arrived at 11:30am, check in wasn't untill 3 and they fit us into a room right away. They have a restuarant connected that has a decent buffet breakfast for $6.95. The pool area was small, but very nice and never crowded. The hotel in general was not noisy at all during our stay we barely ever even bumped into people in the hall. They have free internet access in the lobby, and a computer you can use if you don't have a laptop.

The rooms were very clean. House keeping did a great job everyday.

bad points- some things in the hotel were obviously low budget, such as the toilet seat. The beds are like rocks!!
i could sleep on anything so it was fine for me. My husband was miserable. The toilet is a energy saving one and doesn't even flush all your pee down on one flush. They keep the halls very warm, or never turn on the air in the halls, they were very stuffy.
The walk to DL wasn't to far for us. But we are 22 years old and didn't have any kids with us. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you have children and plan to walk. Or if you have any problems walking long distances. After a day in the park it's hard to get back to the hotel.

We probably won't stay here again, but mostly because of the distance. If we had a rental car I would stay here if i could get a good rate.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   02/27/04 - 02/29/04
Reviewer: pittmom Pittsburgh, PA     March 18, 2004
The Ramada Plaza Hotel Anaheim Resort is a new property at the northeast corner of S. Harbor Blvd. and Katella Ave. It advertises itself as one block away from the park, but it's quite a good walk into the park from there and most guests seemed to be taking the Anaheim Shuttle service - which is not free. We opted instead to drive our rental car into the park and pay the $8 parking fee. This seemed to give us maxium convenience and flexibility, and you do have in-out privileges, so you only pay to park once each day. (Tip: when we drove back to the park in the eve. for the laser show, we asked the parking attentdant if we could park in the Pinnochio lot adjacent to the park shuttle boarding area instead of the garage, to which they agreed. This made it very easy to get out later on, as it was Sat. night. This might only be practical in the off-season when the lot isn't full.) There was no fee to park at the hotel, which has a convenient underground garage.

Since our visit encompassed the last weekend in Feb., we did not pay high-season rates. By booking an Expedia.com special rate pre-paid, we paid only $65/night for a "mini-suite" for four people - 2 adults, 2 "older" children (ages 15 and 11). Given the location and the amenities provided at this hotel, I am convinced I could not have done any better so close to the park, unless I lucked-out booking through an auction website. This Ramada Plaza was quite clean and new-looking, as one would expect, and did not at all make us feel that we were staying "downscale". The mini-suites are actually just one big room - as you can infer from the many photos supplied online. There is a queen-size sofa sleeper alongside two queen beds with fridge and microwave. (Getting queen beds instead of double was a "must" for us.) The bathroom was quite adequate and all the decor was very tasteful. We did not feel cramped in the least; however, the the beds were a bit firmer than I would have liked.

Now for the negatives: upon checking into our top-floor room, we found the water-presssure to be practically non-existent, and we temporarily lost the hot water completely while I was, of course, rinsing my hair. We called the front desk and learned that they were working on a boiler problem, but expected to have it fixed shortly. It took a few minutes for the hot to return. I thought: they might have warned us about that when we checked in. Then, after we returned to the room following dinner a couple of hours later, we immediately noticed a very loud, constant buzzing noise coming from the ceiling both outside and inside of our door. I called the front desk and they promptly sent someone to check on it, and they suspected it was something on the roof making the noise. Fortunuately, they were able to offer us a comparable room just a few doors down on the other side of the hall. They were very nice about it and helped us quickly move our things. Upon getting settled in the new room and checking out the bathroom, I was relieved to find that the water pressure, hot and cold, was back on in full-force. We had no other issues with the accomodations after that. We were never bothered by noise from the other guests.

The onsite restaurant is ethnic Indian cuisine; which did not entice us, but they do offer an American-style hot buffet breakfast at a reasonable cost - I think it was $5.95 per adult, all you can eat. This seemed quite acceptable given our relative savings on the room. I wouldn't rate the food as outstanding, but it was quite satisfactory, and there was a good variety of entrees. I also did a load of laundry before we left and found that area to be just fine, along with the pool and sauna, which are adjacent. We did not use the latter, since it was quite chilly during our stay, but it looked clean and of sufficient size. There are conference rooms along the same hallway.

I am giving this hotel a rating of 3 stars primarily because it was apparent from our experience that they must still be "working out the kinks" post-construction. However, the young staff were helpful and eager to please. I think this property is capable of four stars at least, given time. Provided you can get a good rate, this hotel seems to be a very good value relative to others in the immediate area.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page